We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of GlenLin

living room and front balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room and front balcony
View from front balcony Braai area in back garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
living room and front balcony
View from front balcony
Braai area in back garden
Lounge
Lounge and Kitchen from the balcony
Kitchen
Dining Room
Main Bedroom
Second Bedroom
En suite bathroom
Arrow pointing to GlenLin
Looking at GlenLin with white balcony from the wetlands
Glencairn Beach
View of Glencairn from Elsie's Peak
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Glencairn, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Odette v
Harare, Zimbabwe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Glenlin - Glencairn

Very comfortable, beautifully decorated apartment, away from the Glencairn
beach, overlooking the mountains. The accommodation is well equipped and
well located. Highly Recommended.
Odette van Rensburg>

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So comfortable
Liked least: Smoke from apartment below
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. We enjoyed meeting you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dsdiggine...
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic base for exploring Cape Town”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

GlenLin is a fantastic apartment with everything you need home from home. Wonderful views with a light and airy decor. Simons town is a short drive and has fab restaurants and wonderful shops. We liked Berthas and the lighthouse for great meals. It took us about 40 mins to drive to Cape Town to visit table mountain etc. you will not be disappointed with GlenLin, and Laura and Blair are very welcoming hosts. Thank you we loved GlenLIn

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Thank you so much! It was lovely to meet you. I am so pleased that GlenLin proved to be a great base for exploring the peninsula and surrounding area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudy D
Kuilsrivier, South Africa
1 review
“Magnificent modern home with breathtaking few, perfect location and friendly owner\manager”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

first I was really pleased with the manager Laura who was a really gracious and welcoming host.Thanks Laura.Our stay was amazing.GlenLin is truly beautiful and well looked after, a modern spacious well equip and full furnished home with a breath taking view within a great and convenient location. The atmosphere was great just regret we hadn't stayed longer but am sure looking forward to and in planning of visiting Glenlin sometime soon.We had immediately fell inlove with the place and truly one of the best holiday homes we had payed a vist. I am pleased to say i would highly recommend anyone in search of a memorable get away to stay at Glenlin.Once again thank you laura for everything and for your kind and friendly hospitility.Much appreciated.Looking forward to many more memorable stays at Glenlin

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments - there is always more to do to improve GlenLin!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ignoranti...
San Diego, Ca
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Exceptional House for Visiting Glencairn”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by how beautiful, clean, and well furnished the house was. It had beautiful views of the ocean and marsh, a wonderful outdoor deck area, and a lovely backyard. The bed was comfortable, bath and shower were very nurturing, the kitchen was well stocked, and the owners were very friendly.

We highly highly recommend this option, exceptional value for the money.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves in spite of ill health. Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm W
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location and great base for exploring all that the Cape Town area has to offer”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Superb apartment in a great location. Perfectly situated for easy access to the Cape peninsular, the Constantia vineyards and Cape Town itself. The accommodation is very well equipped and very comfortable and the view from the balcony is truly stunning! We enjoyed a week long stay here and managed to pack in a day tour of the nearby Constantia wine lands, a couple of rounds of golf on superb local courses, a trip to Robben Island and some shark diving with the local Great White population of Seal Island! The whole experience was greatly enhanced by host and local guide, Blair Quirk, who ensured we had the best of times. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. Nothing not to like!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment to be well equipped. This is something we believe is really important. It was lovely to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing