We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Retreat Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Private 2 Bdrm 1.5 Ba  Cabin All To Yourself
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private 2 Bdrm 1.5 Ba  Cabin All To Yourself
Beautiful Sunsets and Valley Views 'Little Paradise' Outdoor Playhouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
96 reviews
Private 2 Bdrm 1.5 Ba  Cabin All To Yourself
Beautiful Sunsets and Valley Views
'Little Paradise' Outdoor Playhouse
New Redwood Deck with Propane Grill, Outdoor Patio Furniture, VIEWS
Read a good book, soak up some sun, relax on the large new deck
Spectacular Valley Views looking West from New Large Deck
46' HDTV, 200 cable channels, DVD's, VHS, Books
Romantic Wood Burning Stove with FREE firewood
Real wood burning stove/fireplace for cozy warm winter nights
Well Supplied Kitchen, Dishwasher, Disposal, COLD Refrig / Freezer, Microwave
CA King Size Bedroom w/Closet, HDTV, radio alarm clock, night stand, reading lamp
Main Level full Bathroom.  Upstairs has add'l toilet & sink.
Queen Size Bedroom w/Big Closet, HDTV, radio alarm clock, night stands, reading lamps
Loft Game Room with cabinet Xtra-bed
Full Size Xtra-bed shown folded out in Loft
Upstairs Loft Sink and Toilet, with a view!
Cocktails at sunset, deck view
Two Story Cabin in the Pines with Upper & Lower Decks
How Cabin Got Its Name (Paradise Pines)
Plenty of Photo Opportunities
Manzanita on the property
Mountain Quail visit daily (Viewed from lower deck)
FREE birdseed provided for Stellar Blue Jays, & More
I'm a regular visitor, with my family!
Bring A Camera for Spectacular Breathtaking Views from Pine Cove Park, (walk from cabin)
5 Mins to town for Wonderful Restaurants, Shops, Galleries, Groceries
The Fort in town, for fun shops, ceramic painting
Candy and Ice Cream Shops, in town
There's even a movie theatre with current movie showings & video rentals
Local Mountain Coffee place along with local bakeries
Enjoy Wine or Beer Tasting and Relax
Lots of nearby Hiking!  FREE PARKING with our Adventure Pass.
Hiking Up Behind Taquitz Peak, from Humber Park
Café Aroma, one of many favorite restaurants
Guest submitted photo, from our cabin
Guest submitted photo from our cabin
Guest Submitted Photo from our cabin
Guest submitted photo from our cabin
Love having my picture taken!
Can you see yourself here?
Heavenly, when the clouds roll in over the valley floor
Above the heavenly clouds
End of another beautiful day in Paradise!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Idyllwild, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sanditoes...
Costa Mesa, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Retreat Experience”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

An exceptional experience from our first contact with the gracious owner to the final day of our multi-generational family retreat. The cabin is exceptionally clean, organized, comfortable & charming! You will feel as tho you are relaxing among the tree tops from the spacious, well appointed sun deck. As others previously stated the kitchen is outfitted with everything needed to cook full meals. The attention to detail is present thru-out. We appreciated all the valuable information provided to us to ensure a pleasant stay. We were all very pleased with the super comfortable beds! This is truly a gem and we felt very blessed to have the privilege to enjoy the amenities we were provided with!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenR456
Foresthill, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cozy mountain cabin”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The property is a few miles outside of Idyllwild, a bit higher in elevation, with a wonderful view of the setting sun and city lights below. The cabin is clean, very well-stocked in the kitchen and baths (1.5 baths) and the host provides a complimentary basket of snacks and bottled water, as well as a filtered water pitcher. All very nice touches! She was very responsive when I reported that the water was only lukewarm and not hot. The problem was corrected within a few hours. The best part of this property: There are two decks: one for sun lovers and one (below) for those who prefer the shade. With a nice variety of DVD/VHS movies and upstairs game room, there are many indoor entertainment options, if you have the energy after a fun day of outdoor activities!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The expansive decks and tables of different sizes (seat 2 or 4)
Liked least: With a small livingroom, seating is limited with one sofa and one recliner. Must use kitchen chairs for more seating.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverfree
Torrance, California
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

It was a blessing to open the door to a warm beautifully decorated, comfortable, impeccably clean, well stocked,and peaceful cabin. The location was easy to find. The driveway was the perfect place to park our Tacoma. We enjoyed welcoming snacks, while we read information contained in a notebook, which had answers to all our questions. My son enjoyed using his game console. Another nice hang out was the game area upstairs. I liked that there was one bedroom downstairs and one bedroom upstairs and bathrooms on each floor,

The wilderness pass was a treat. We hiked a couple of trails. The cabin is close to town where everyone we met was friendly. We cooked some of our meals and enjoyed them on the upper deck which included a grill and pretty nice patio furniture. It was a joy to experience nature at this cabin. It was truly a blessing to experience great views of the valley, sky, stars, moon and sunsets in such a relaxing setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was easy for us to unwind because everything was already taken care of before we open the door.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddy411
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Paradise in Deed!”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Everything you could ask for from a vacation rental! The kitchen had everything we needed to make a full sized Thanksgiving Diner. The view was stunning and the entire cabin, inside and out. was spotless. Cheryl was very accommodating and very sincere with her help and wanting for us to have a great time. She made sure we had everything we needed.
Idyllwild is such a cool little mountain town and Paradise Pines was just a short drive in the beautiful mountains to get there. There's a Park up the street, not a grass park, but an awesome rock formation park with an absolute stunning, sunset view! We will make another trip to this cabin, for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view and cozy comfort of the cabin.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefani B
1 review
“Peace and quiet with a great view”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A lovely cabin just up the hill from Idyllwild. What a fantastic sunset view. Everything you could possibly need was provided. I had a great time and would highly recommend Paradise Pines Retreat and hope to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$130
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing