We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for Happy Hour”
Review of Jackalope Ranch

Jackalope Ranch
Reserve with OpenTable
Jackalope Ranch is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 141 Restaurants in Indio
Price range: US$20 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Jackalope Trail
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Food was delish! Went at Happy Hour 4-7 pm ordered sliders x2 - which came with fries and coleslaw, deep fried beans, so good, chicken wings, quesadillas, calamari, Brussel sprouts OMG so good! 2 Pitchers of beer and 4 glasses of wine $119 - great value for the money - loved the atmosphere, live music, beautiful grounds, awesome outdoor patio.

Thank Mrsmitchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,028)
There are newer reviews for Jackalope Ranch
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 144 of 1,028 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2017

Disappointing, the ribs were dry, there was no butter for the mashed potatoes and no one to ask for some. Service was poor, not even a spoon to stir my coffee and again, no one to ask.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank destinyCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric M, Owner at Jackalope Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that neither our food nor service was satisfying. We strive to serve all guests quickly, and attentively and it is clear this was not the case. We will bring these issues to light with our staff members and make changes so that this won’t happen in the future. We hope you will give us another chance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

It's been 2 years since we have been to the valley and enjoyed Jackalope. Not so today: it was not just one thing but several things. Burned out lights on large chandelier. Missing tiles in men's bathroom and one nonworking faucet. Prices way too high for lunch. And lastly the cod was not cooked all the way through. We could see business is down from years past.

Thank bullwinkle63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric M, Owner at Jackalope Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

We are so sorry to hear that your recent experience was anything less than a 5-star experience, however we thank you for your review. Now we can bring these issues to light and inform all staff members of the obvious problems and make appropriate changes so that these issues don’t happen in the future. We do hope you will give us another chance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We were a dozen people in at 6:30. At 9:30 we were almost begging to get out. The waitress was trying, but there were problems with the food and service. Meat and potatoes were undercooked. Waited over 1/2 hour for the dessert. When dessert arrived we then had to wait for cutlery to be brought so that we could try it. The manager was not helpful. When our bill was brought and then corrected we put down cash and left as quickly as possible.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric M, Owner at Jackalope Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Thank you for writing this review, although we are disappointed to hear you did not have a pleasant experience dining with us, we can assure you that is not up to our standards. We take pride in having quick, attentive service and quality food it is clear we missed the mark during your visit. Thank you again for your feedback, as we can now make changes to ensure this won’t happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Jackalope Ranch is a very large modern restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating. The aroma of barbecue smoke upon arrival sets the proper mood and gets the appetite going. It was not at all crowded when we dined there and it was too chilly to eat outside, so we dined inside. The atmosphere is casual and tables are spaced far apart. There is a "pig theme" that fits the decor well. There are TV's playing sporting events throughout the dining room, though noise was not an issue. Service was friendly and attentive.

Complete 3-course dinners were an option and seemed like a good value, but we weren't overly hungry and instead opted for a la carte selections. While mostly a barbecue restaurant, the menu is large with many other choices. The crab cakes appetizer (on a bed of salad and mushrooms) was average. Baby back ribs, accompanied with mashed potatoes and cole slaw, were tender and tasty. My wife had the halibut and thought it was good.

Jackalope Ranch was just what we were looking for.

Thank JLTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jackalope Ranch also viewed

Indio, Greater Palm Springs
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 
Indio, Greater Palm Springs
Indio, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Jackalope Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing