We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very satisfied”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Indio, Greater Palm Springs, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DianeChri...
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very satisfied”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Staff very gracious, very welcoming. Special holiday week with my children and grandchildren. Pool and lazy river a big success. Located near great attractions. Would definitely recommend. Would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxing by the pool and having bbq at my unit
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2014
Thank you for using us for your vacation stay. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to helping you in the future.

Thank you
Michael
WOW VO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wander2
LA
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Well kept property”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed 1 week at the Wyndham Indio resort in September with family in a 2-bedroom unit. We were on the third floor, building 6. Nice view. Location is close to the recreation room but not too far from the pool and lazy river. The two chairs in the living room are a little worn. Everything else was fine. The balcony has the gas BBQ grill and table with 4 chairs. Wyndham guests get free Wifi access.
The rec room has pool tables and ping pong tables, air hockey, many coin operated game machines for kids. A theater that shows movies (DVD).
Staff members are friendly. I would recommend this property for a relaxing stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
Hello,

Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to helping you with future travel.

Thank you
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsgar619
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place but 1 big BUG problem Unfortunatly! :(”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The resort is beautiful!!!! The lazy river was perfect!!! The store on site can in good use! Renting was a breeze! Some of the workers were much more friendly than other and much more lenient on the rules than others, especially around the pool. I came out for a girls weekend, 3 total. The room had a great view! Building 6, top floor. Beds were comfortable. No pool towels when we arrived?! And they do not get you fresh bath towels daily either!! Our second day we found a cockroach in the bathroom!!!! We went tot the pool and they came to the room and sprayed.... The smell of the spray lasted the rest of our trip :( And it caused a slight rash on my skin(they don't replace bath towels and the bug spray was all over ours!) Also, be sure to keep your screen door closed!! Our first night we left it open and TONS of bugs got in! However when we got home I was able to get in touch with management (was not available when we checked out) and they were very apologetic. AS well as the rental company we went through. All we got was a sorry really... I would defiantly go back though. I am sure it may have just been a fluke thing?!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and lazr river!!
Liked least: Bugs!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paige F
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice but lacked in service”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was a nice resort with spacious units and big kitchen. I loved the lazy river too! We did have problems with the service though. We came home the first night to bugs all over the wall and had to have our unit sprayed and bed remade. They said they'd come back the next day when we left, but there was no note in the system regaurding it when we called the next day to say we were leaving so they could clean. When we got home, it hadn't been cleaned at all and had to call again that night but they just took a rag and wet it with some water to wipe away the dead bugs and never resprayed like they'd said they would. Also, there was no communication between the staff and almost got charged a late fee even though we were told we could extend our checkout an hour. Otherwise, we had a nice time. I'd give them another shot.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJM4411
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This place was perfect for us”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I was a little nervous to stay way out in Indio, but we ended up having a fantastic time. This place was great for kids. We had 2 bedrooms, a full kitchen, BBQ, pools, shuffleboard, tennis courts, and the lazy river. Everything was clean and new. The place was quiet, but not too quiet that I felt my kids were bothering anyone. We had to drive about 20 min for dinner, but that was worth it for the price of this place. Bring your own coffee filters.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$139
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing