We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient for an overnight close to LAX”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hollywood Inn Express LAX
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I flew into LAX about 7 hours before the rest of our family that was flying in. We needed a place to just rest for a bit before heading back to the airport to pick up our family and head to Disney. Almost all of the hotels in the area were over $120 a night during our time, and I really didn't want to pay that just to recharge for a few hours. I was a little skeptical after reading the reviews, but for the price we found, we took the risk. I'm glad we did! The Inglewood area itself isn't the most welcoming place in the world, but it's really really close to the airport and the staff at the hotel was very nice. The room looked freshly renovated, smelled clean and after inspecting the mattress and foundation, I found the bed to be on the new side too. This is definitely a no frills stay, but if you need a safe, clean place to catch some sleep before or after a flight, I would definitely recommend Hollywood Inn Express. There is even a free breakfast, which looked pretty nice- but we are tourists from the East Coast so we drove to Randy's donuts, which was less than a ten minute drive.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Singx19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2017

The rooms were nice here and it is just a few minutes from LAX. I found the rooms to be modern with newly renovated bathrooms and nice non carpet flooring. Nice size rooms with a fridge and microwave.

The hotel still uses the old style blankets (not the quilts that have a washable cover) but they looked clean and I saw the housekeeping staff taking them out of the room to wash.

Has free wifi and breakfast of which both were a let down. The wifi obviously could not handle the load and I could not even check my emails. Breakfast was cornflakes, white bread toast and some waffles. There was coffee, juice and water.

It is a budget hotel but was cleaner than other budget hotels I had stayed on during my recent travels. The biggest let down was the noise. The parking lot is under the rooms so the cars coming and going with the radios blaring was annoying.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

We checked in at around at noon not expecting much from appearances. the receptionist was very rude, but after getting our keys we head upstairs, in an old stinky elevator that was outside.

Our room was very dirty and smelled. After looking at the beds we saw hair and some stains on the sheets. So we asked to get another room, which was even worse. The 2nd room actually had blood stains and more hair on the bed. And some other stains from other bodily fluids... yuck.

We immediately went downstairs and got a refund and left. We headed down the street and stopped at the comfort inn, but it to wasn't very nice so we went to the Westin. Which was the best decision that day. Sure they charge 35 USD for parking (we had 2 cars) but we didn't care as we could sleep comfortably, feel clean, and not feel unsafe leaving your room at night.

Room Tip: Not sure if there are any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

If all you need is to sleep it suits its purpose,,, But as we were from out of town we needed to google maps, places to visit, to see ect, well might as well say they dont have internet because it is so slow!,, useless,, tv was very small and controller didnt work, it had three queen beds with also one desk one chair,, there was plenty of room to put a couch or dining table and chairs,,, There were two flood lights above two of the beds and when you turned off the lights these two dimmed but were still on and could not turn off. Counter guy was not very firendly... wouldnt stay here again. Pillows were very flat,,, this is a big pet peeve of mine!

Room Tip: dont expect internet service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

excellent location, very very clean ,breakfast for what you pay to stay is ok, the wifi i think must need upgrading very very slow, the one thing i do not understand is why they take 100 dollar on your card at check in even though the price of the room is less,but overall yes i would return

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Del H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inglewood hotels
1.4 km away
Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX
1.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites -  LAX / El Segundo
0.9 km away
Value Inn Worldwide
Value Inn Worldwide
#10 of 33 in Inglewood
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Best Western Plus Suites Hotel
1.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Los Angeles International Airport LAX
0.7 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#16 of 33 in Inglewood
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Inn Express LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Inn Express LAX

Address: 4300 W Century Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90304-1520 (Formerly Ramada Limited-LAX Airport East)
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Inglewood
Price Range: RM367 - RM611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Inn Express LAX 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hollywood Inn Express LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited-Lax Airport East Hotel Inglewood
Ramada Hotel Inglewood
Ramada Inglewood
Inglewood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing