We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
22
30
55
38
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
30
55
38
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay here again the rooms were nice fast food restaurants big room no frills elevator
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2017

The rooms were nice here and it is just a few minutes from LAX. I found the rooms to be modern with newly renovated bathrooms and nice non carpet flooring. Nice size rooms with a fridge and microwave.

The hotel still uses the old style blankets (not the quilts that have a washable cover) but they looked clean and I saw the housekeeping staff taking them out of the room to wash.

Has free wifi and breakfast of which both were a let down. The wifi obviously could not handle the load and I could not even check my emails. Breakfast was cornflakes, white bread toast and some waffles. There was coffee, juice and water.

It is a budget hotel but was cleaner than other budget hotels I had stayed on during my recent travels. The biggest let down was the noise. The parking lot is under the rooms so the cars coming and going with the radios blaring was annoying.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

We checked in at around at noon not expecting much from appearances. the receptionist was very rude, but after getting our keys we head upstairs, in an old stinky elevator that was outside.

Our room was very dirty and smelled. After looking at the beds we saw hair and some stains on the sheets. So we asked to get another room, which was even worse. The 2nd room actually had blood stains and more hair on the bed. And some other stains from other bodily fluids... yuck.

We immediately went downstairs and got a refund and left. We headed down the street and stopped at the comfort inn, but it to wasn't very nice so we went to the Westin. Which was the best decision that day. Sure they charge 35 USD for parking (we had 2 cars) but we didn't care as we could sleep comfortably, feel clean, and not feel unsafe leaving your room at night.

Room Tip: Not sure if there are any.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

If all you need is to sleep it suits its purpose,,, But as we were from out of town we needed to google maps, places to visit, to see ect, well might as well say they dont have internet because it is so slow!,, useless,, tv was very small and controller didnt work, it had three queen beds with also one desk one chair,, there was plenty of room to put a couch or dining table and chairs,,, There were two flood lights above two of the beds and when you turned off the lights these two dimmed but were still on and could not turn off. Counter guy was not very firendly... wouldnt stay here again. Pillows were very flat,,, this is a big pet peeve of mine!

Room Tip: dont expect internet service
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

excellent location, very very clean ,breakfast for what you pay to stay is ok, the wifi i think must need upgrading very very slow, the one thing i do not understand is why they take 100 dollar on your card at check in even though the price of the room is less,but overall yes i would return

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Del H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is near the airport and it's easy to find a parking nearby. The room was big, but the bed was uncomfortable and the bathroom was rather little. The main problem was the breakfast: frozen waffles and no alternatives. I wouldn't recommend it at all.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Raffaella_Gau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews