We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$132
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
US$132
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$138
US$127
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Irvine(Irvine)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$119
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
126
39
12
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
39
12
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseuropean stylemakes no senseless than idealeuropean feelopaque glassprosciuttocustomer service was awesomeitalia restauranteuropean breakfastrooftop poolprior reviewsmother's marketspent the afternoonparking structurela fitnessfantastic propertyconcept hotel
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very new and modern looking. The bedroom is very clean and big, and same as the bathroom. But the internet is horrible, it's impossible to get the signal. When I called the front desk the answer was "we have signal in the lobby, you are welcome to come down here!"
Even thought it's affiliate with Marriott hotel but they do not honor any of the benefit, as a gold member, we suppose to get 2 free breakfast when free breakfast is not available. They said they can't offer that because they are not Marriott.
The parking is a parking deck behind the hotel totally not connected, we had to carry our luggage all the way to the parking garage and they charge daily fee for it. I don't think I will stay here again and would not recommend it either!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank AHSU18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Irvine, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

AHSU18,

I am comforted you found our hotel Modern and the rooms large and clean. We are terribly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay overall and will not chose to stay with us again. We have some many guests that have loved their experience and we are sorry we created friction during yours.

We have very robust internet in the hotel and would like to identify the room you stayed in so we can ask our IT team to investigate the issues- my office number is 949-471-8712 My team should shave documented this but we have nothing in our records and would like to follow up. Also as a value Gold member we offer a $10 beverage and food credit upon check in. You can apply this to our European Breakfast or a tasty craft cocktail in the bar. I am sorry if the expectation was for breakfast to be included, however this is our offering for valued Gold members.

We do have a covered parking structure available for our guests and suggest using the 15 minute parking spaces in front of the hotel, check in, and then park in the covered community parking structure. I am sorry we did not advise you of this.

Paul Maddison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

5 stars to Devin at the front desk. Very professional and very prompt. We had a few special requests for our stay and he went above and beyond our expectations. We can't thank him enough. Construction all around area.. traffic.. but his commitment to us was 5 stars and deserves the highest compliment. Thank you big time Devin for making sure our room was reserved and ready ahead of time. Myself and my wife couldn't feel more welcomed when we arrived. You are top notch.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Travwhite21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Irvine, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Travwhite21,

We are big fans of Devin as well, he is such a great associate and is a key member of our front office team. We think hes top notch also!

We will celebrate this recognition with him,

Thank you for the feedback,

¡Salud!
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

My family and I recently spent the weekend here and have found our new favorite in Irvine! The entire hotel is modern, lively, and warm. The beds are perhaps the most comfortable of any hotel in which I've stayed. Great dining options a few steps away as we ate at North Italia, Wahoos, and Panini Grill during our stay. Particular thanks to Claire and Devin, who both went above and beyond for us throughout our stay. See you again soon!

Room Tip: Any room is great, although best city/sunset views off the west side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruin4life93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Irvine, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

bruin4life93,

We are so excited to be your new favorite in Irvine. In a landscape of traditional hotels we are glad you connected with our brand. There are so many dining options its so hard to choose! Our front desk associates Claire and Devin know all the best spots to visit while you are here.

We look forward to seeing you again,

¡Salud!

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Hotel is in a great location with shops and restaurants within walking distance. The rooms have a European flare with hardwood floors, comfortable beds, great amenities, cold refrigerators, and Italian coffee packets. The staff is also very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. We had exceptional customer service from Claire at the front desk. She checked us in quickly and efficiently, always smiled and acknowledged us when we entered the hotel, and truly made us feel welcome. We will definitely visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: High floor rooms facing the business park are quieter than the city view rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravel693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Irvine, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

lovetotravel693,

So pleased you found the AC rooms so enjoyable; our European styling looks to strip away the unnecessary to allow you to focus on the things that matter most. Claire is so wonderful and always projects our key values and her genuine care to ensure you have a great stay is evident in her smile.

¡Salud!
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We had a special celebration in Newport Beach and needed a hotel closeby. Had never stayed at AC before, although Marriott's are all we ever stay at. Wow! Starting with Claire, the most awesomest person at the front desk...she immediately asked if we were there for a special occasion. I explained "Yes", and she put us in the best room possible, and did a few other things to make sure our stay was more than special. The room was very nice...love the modern and clean line decor. And the breakfast? Wow!!! European style down to the smallest details. Upon checking out, Claire asked if everything was alright, and of course the answer is "Yes!". We are so excited to stay there again as often as possible. Thank-you Claire, and thank-you Marriott!

Room Tip: Any room should be fine. Hotel is across the street from many restaurants. Very convenient to other attractions.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nelwangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Irvine, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

nelwangs,

Thank you so much for the 5 star review; We are so glad you experienced Marriott's newest modern brand the AC. Claire is so gracious and caring she is a key associate we are so glad she personalized your stay.

¡Salud!

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews