We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
Nearby Hotels
US$119
US$109
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
US$139
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$209
US$159
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Irvine(Irvine)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$119
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

AC Hotel by Marriott Irvine(Irvine)(Great Value!)
US$109
AC Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
242
69
21
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
69
21
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirvine spectrumdouble treewarm cookiesfront deskgreat hotelbusiness tripthe shuttle driverwonderful stayfree shuttlelaguna beachthe hotel staffi highly recommend this hotelcleaning staffcomfortable roomgreat customer servicebreakfast buffetparking fee
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2017

We stayed at the hotel for a little staycation. It is close to the Irvine Spectrum, which is a place our family likes to go for movies, dining out, etc. Since this hotel is nearby, we thought we'd give it a try. What a great place! The staff said it was recently renovated and it looked like it was; it was a beautiful place. The service was on point with everyone we encountered having smiles on their face. At night, we tried the restaurant on one of our nights there and the food was fantastic. In the morning, we had the breakfast and it was just as delicious. Overall we are glad we tried this hotel. We will add this hotel to our list of places to use again for our staycations as we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pwesterner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoadMostTraveled, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Hello pwesterner,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback.

What a great review! Thank you for sharing your experience with us when you came for a staycation. To speak so highly of the team, the location and the food quality is wonderful to read and the team will love to see your review as well.

Again, thank you for your kindness and we look forward to when you can stay with us again when you are ready for your next staycation in Irvine!

Sincerely,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
949.471.8601 (direct)
kmyers@dtreeirvine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We had a baseball game close by. This was a perfect place, just a few blocks from the field. I don't understand the parking fee however. It is a small parking lot and one can usually park right in front, but you are charged for it.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank mzglorybeCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoadMostTraveled, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Hello mzglorybeCA,

Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback.

We are happy to see that you found our hotel to be a good choice for a local event. I am sorry the parking fee was an issue, but happy to know that it didn't deter you from having a good experience nonetheless. Thank you for sharing your comments with us.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to when you can stay with us again the next time you are back in the Orange County area!

Sincerely,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
949.471.8601 (direct)
kmyers@dtreeirvine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

This is a great full service hotel for business. The prices aren`t much different of other simpler hotels, but there is a huge setback, they charge almost $20 per night for parking!! No hotels in the area charge for parking except this one. I can understand such charge in big cities like NY, CH, LA, ATL, but not in Irvine.
I did left the hotel for another, during my stay, just because of such charge that I absolutely don't agree with! Not sure this was a good deal for them, loosing almost 10 nights of a paid room for $20/night. This would be the only reason I wouldn`t recommend this hotel.
The breakfast lack of options too, I`ve seen smaller hotels with much better breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the swimming pool are a little more noi
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baldisrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoadMostTraveled, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Hello baldisrp,

Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, minus the parking fee.
Like the other full service hotels in the area that charge for parking, we do as well and I am sorry that was your a factor in your decision to leave and not recommend our hotel.
I also thank you for letting us know about the breakfast as well. This is an area we will be focusing on and we appreciate your input.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we do hope you will give us another opportunity to have you back as our guest again when you are back in the area.

Sincerely,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
949.471.8601 (direct)
kmyers@dtreeirvine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

My daughter and I stayed here for her basketball tournament. We arrived later in the evening. The guest service staff at our arrival were warm and friendly; they offered us cookies and water bottles as we checked in. Excellent customer service provided by all staff. Room and linens clean. Small gym with a good size pool Great food choices in restaurant for breakfast. Great experience overall

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank jaedial777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoadMostTraveled, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Hi jaedial777,

Thank you for posting feedback on your experience. We truly appreciate your comments.

We are happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay when you were at the hotel for a local basketball tournament. To see that you arrived late and received excellent service by all the staff is wonderful to know. Also, we are happy to see you utilized many amenities and found them to be great as well. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to when you return to Irvine and can stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
949.471.8601 (direct)
kmyers@dtreeirvine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

We had a 2-day training session in one of the conference rooms. This is a nice location, close to my employer. The staff provided us with glasses and pitchers or water, but it would have been nice if they were refilled at some point during the day. I cannot speak for the actual rooms, as I did not stay. I was happy they offered us one of their famous cookies, even though several of us were not staying.

Room Tip: This hotel is usually full, so book early
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoadMostTraveled, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Hello Kristena H,

Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback.

We are happy that you had a good visit during a meeting at the hotel. I am sorry that we were not diligent in replacing the waters on the table, but I do appreciate you bringing this to our attention as I will follow up with our banquet team. It is great to read that you loved the DoubleTree cookies too!

Again, thank you for your review and we do hope to have you come back and visit us again!

Sincerely,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
949.471.8601 (direct)
kmyers@dtreeirvine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews