We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Irvine(Irvine)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$189
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
AC Hotel by Marriott Irvine(Irvine)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
260
73
21
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
73
21
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirvine spectrumdouble treegreat locationwarm cookiesfront deskquick weekendthe shuttle driverfew minutes drivewonderful staylaguna beachthe hotel staffclean roomsgreat businessfree shuttlestayed for nightsrecommend this hotelexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The water from the bathroom sink smelled like rotten eggs! They didn't even offer a room change! I spoke to the front desk twice! They did help with reducing the room rate for one night but still had to brush out teeth in smelly stinky water from the 7th floor!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoadMostTraveled, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Hello Laura P,

Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback.

I am extremely disappointed to read your review and read about a smell that occurred.
This is not the norm with our hotel, but obviously something occurred that created such a smell for you. I am sorry that it affected you the way it did and we have looked into this and it looks to be an isolated incident with you.

Thank you again for your review and we do hope you will give us another opportunity to have you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
949.471.8601 (direct)
kmyers@dtreeirvine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night only and just enjoyed all of my stay. Efficient check-in and friendly staff. Hotelroom is very comfortable with very good beds. Clean and quiet. Would certainly choose the same hotel again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank GerardV754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoadMostTraveled, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Hello GerardV754,

Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback.

We are happy to see that you really enjoyed your one night stay with us. Thank you for sharing about the efficient check in, friendly team and hotel room comfort. To say you would certainly choose our hotel again speaks volumes to how much you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your kind words.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to when you return to Irvine so you can stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
949.471.8601 (direct)
kmyers@dtreeirvine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip. I found the room excellent and very spacious the only negative was the puny strength shower (unusual in the US but perhaps a consequence of water saving measures). The restaurant breakfast was great - a typical US hot breakfast with some Southern Californian / Mexican inspired twists. I stayed 4 nights and paid about $900 including parking and food - that may seem expensive but the business was paying so it was not a consideration for this trip. We had a private dinner for our business delegation by the pool - the food was tasty and quick to arrive - the service was friendly and prompt. I used the fitness centre a couple of times - this was a bit small with mostly treadmills and weights plus a bike, nothing amazing but adequate for a quick workout.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoadMostTraveled, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Hello dinangster,

Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the room to be excellent and spacious, along with the restaurant breakfast to be great. Thank you for your kind words. I am sorry to see that the water pressure was not to your liking and the fitness room was considered small, but we are glad it still didn't deter you from enjoying your experience nevertheless.

Again, thank you for your review and we do hope to have you stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
949.471.8601 (direct)
kmyers@dtreeirvine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by the rooms; pretty modern and clean. (Although basic - it's a Doubletree). The restaurant/breakfast buffet is just OK - crowded, dated and pretty chaotic. One of the better options in Irvine because the rooms are OK.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank MNWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoadMostTraveled, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Hello MNWorldTraveler,

Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback.

We are happy to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and found the rooms to be modern and clean. We are sorry that our breakfast area was very busy and created a very crowded atmosphere, but we're happy to know it didn't deter you from still enjoying your experience.

Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to when you can come back to stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
949.471.8601 (direct)
kmyers@dtreeirvine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Stayed for 4 days in August 2017, Breakfast was amazing, close to everything, loved it. went for business trip but I could see myself bringing family as well. The pool area was tidy and cute. staff are all welcoming. thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank khiaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoadMostTraveled, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Hello Khiaran,

Thank you for posting a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback.

We are so thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay on the business trip, yet found our hotel nice enough to bringing the family with you. That is one of the great compliments we've received and we thank you for saying it. The team will love to read how welcoming they are and how they helped make your stay better. Thank you for all your kind words to us.

Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to when you are back in the area and can stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
949.471.8601 (direct)
kmyers@dtreeirvine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews