We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel was very hospitable and the services were outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 August 2017

The rooms were very clean, the staff were amazing and very comforting, especially your shuttle drivers (all of them in general) But I must point out one in specific who is Issam, he was such a gentle and lovely man, he told us all about the restaurants and close by attractions. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends and family. Thank you for the great experience it made my trip.

Room Tip: floor 8 was called honors room and was fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linglis2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoadMostTraveled, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Hello linglis2017,

Thank you for posting a wonderful review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback.

We are just thrilled to read how happy you were with your experience. Thank you for letting us know about the rooms being cleaned, the team being amazing and also Issam. He is a a great team member and a joy to have working with us, we are truly fortunate he works with us. To say you would highly recommend us is a true testament to the experience you had and we cannot thank you enough for saying it.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to when you can come back to Irvine and stay with us once again!

Sincerely,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
949.471.8601 (direct)
kmyers@dtreeirvine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 74 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017

The water from the bathroom sink smelled like rotten eggs! They didn't even offer a room change! I spoke to the front desk twice! They did help with reducing the room rate for one night but still had to brush out teeth in smelly stinky water from the 7th floor!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoadMostTraveled, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Hello Laura P,

Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback.

I am extremely disappointed to read your review and read about a smell that occurred.
This is not the norm with our hotel, but obviously something occurred that created such a smell for you. I am sorry that it affected you the way it did and we have looked into this and it looks to be an isolated incident with you.

Thank you again for your review and we do hope you will give us another opportunity to have you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
949.471.8601 (direct)
kmyers@dtreeirvine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night only and just enjoyed all of my stay. Efficient check-in and friendly staff. Hotelroom is very comfortable with very good beds. Clean and quiet. Would certainly choose the same hotel again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank GerardV754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoadMostTraveled, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Hello GerardV754,

Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback.

We are happy to see that you really enjoyed your one night stay with us. Thank you for sharing about the efficient check in, friendly team and hotel room comfort. To say you would certainly choose our hotel again speaks volumes to how much you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your kind words.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to when you return to Irvine so you can stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
949.471.8601 (direct)
kmyers@dtreeirvine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip. I found the room excellent and very spacious the only negative was the puny strength shower (unusual in the US but perhaps a consequence of water saving measures). The restaurant breakfast was great - a typical US hot breakfast with some Southern Californian / Mexican inspired twists. I stayed 4 nights and paid about $900 including parking and food - that may seem expensive but the business was paying so it was not a consideration for this trip. We had a private dinner for our business delegation by the pool - the food was tasty and quick to arrive - the service was friendly and prompt. I used the fitness centre a couple of times - this was a bit small with mostly treadmills and weights plus a bike, nothing amazing but adequate for a quick workout.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank dinangster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoadMostTraveled, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Hello dinangster,

Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the room to be excellent and spacious, along with the restaurant breakfast to be great. Thank you for your kind words. I am sorry to see that the water pressure was not to your liking and the fitness room was considered small, but we are glad it still didn't deter you from enjoying your experience nevertheless.

Again, thank you for your review and we do hope to have you stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
949.471.8601 (direct)
kmyers@dtreeirvine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by the rooms; pretty modern and clean. (Although basic - it's a Doubletree). The restaurant/breakfast buffet is just OK - crowded, dated and pretty chaotic. One of the better options in Irvine because the rooms are OK.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank MNWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoadMostTraveled, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Hello MNWorldTraveler,

Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback.

We are happy to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and found the rooms to be modern and clean. We are sorry that our breakfast area was very busy and created a very crowded atmosphere, but we're happy to know it didn't deter you from still enjoying your experience.

Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to when you can come back to stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
949.471.8601 (direct)
kmyers@dtreeirvine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
9.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
9.0 km away
Irvine Marriott
Irvine Marriott
#10 of 23 in Irvine
572 reviews
8.1 km away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#5 of 23 in Irvine
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Courtyard Irvine Spectrum
9.2 km away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
9.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum

Address: 90 Pacifica, Irvine, CA 92618-3312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Irvine
#2 Business Hotel in Irvine
#4 Green Hotel in Irvine
Price Range: RM473 - RM1,131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2017 and located in an ideal location in Orange County, the DoubleTree by Hilton Irvine Spectrum is easily accessible from the I-5 (Santa Ana Freeway), I-405 (San Diego Freeway) and Hwy 133 (Laguna Freeway). Within a mile from the Irvine Spectrum Center, the hotel is only 7 miles from John Wayne Orange County Airport (SNA). Complimentary airport shuttle and area shuttle service within 2 miles of the hotel make it convenient for all travelers, both business and leisure alike, to enjoy the area. There are many things to do in or near Irvine, including Laguna Beach, Newport Beach, South Coast Plaza and Disneyland are just minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Irvine
Irvine Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing