We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff in all Departments, especially the Shuttle service drivers!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 August 2017

I was staying at this hotel for 3 nights for work and everyone was amazing from the Shuttle ride in, then the front desk, to the bar staff and the housekeepers! I was with 3 work colleagues and we all thought Issam (Shuttle driver) was outstanding. He went above and beyond to make all of our rides interesting and fun with conversation and trivia. Issam also had great recommendations on places to visit/see while we were in this area. Issam is great at what he does and made our visit extremely memorable. We even got to learn a few Arabic words! I would recommend to anyone to stay with this hotel. They provide you with cookies and water as soon as you arrive and make you feel at home!

Sincerely,
Carly

Room Tip: Floor 8 was great, quiet and had a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smithcarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoadMostTraveled, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Hello smithcarly,

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review about our hotel and team. We greatly appreciate your kindness.

We are so happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you and the three other colleagues had such a good time, in particular with the memorable service provided by Issam. We will be sure to thank him for a job well done too. To say you would recommend us to others is a true testament to how much you enjoyed your experience and we cannot thank you enough for sharing it with us and those that read your review as well.

Thank you again for your kind review and we look forward to when you are back in Orange County so you can stay with us once again!

Sincerely,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
949.471.8601 (direct)
kmyers@dtreeirvine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 65 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017

It's centrally located close to Irvine Spectrum and freeway. Rooms are clean and tidy, signature cookie upon arrival. View from room was of a/c units and rooftop. Pool is nice. Parking was an additional 20$ which was annoying. Overall I think there are better values to be found in the area. I typically love the Doubletree but this was nothing special.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 77Sundance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoadMostTraveled, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Hello 77Sundance,

Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback.

It is nice to know that the rooms were clean and tidy and that the location is in a good spot. I am sorry that you had an average stay with us and that the view wasn't the best, which created such an unpleasant experience for you where you felt the need to say you'd go elsewhere and we are nothing special. We are sorry that you feel that way.

Thank you again for your review and we hope you will find it in your heart of hearts to give us another opportunity to have you as our guest.

Sincerely,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
949.471.8601 (direct)
kmyers@dtreeirvine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

I had never stayed at a Double Tree before. I have stayed many times at Hampton Inns and Hilton Garden Inns. I expected Double Tree to be better, more refined. Instead, the TV was difficult to turn on, demanding enter any key with no response, then once on would only show one channel. The remote otherwise would not work. Also, the cleaning staff did not clean my room.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Z8697LHpauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoadMostTraveled, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Hi Z8697LHpauls,

Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. We appreciate your feedback.

I am disappointed to read that your first visit to DoubleTree by Hilton was such a poor one. I am sorry you had issues that created such a poor feeling about our hotel, but I will follow up with the team on this. Thank you for letting us know after you checked out so we can fix these issues now.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we do hope you will find it in your heart to give us another opportunity to have you back as our guest again.

Sincerely,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
949.471.8601 (direct)
kmyers@dtreeirvine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Annual Family Reunion Although we plan in Newport Beach We only stay at Doubletree because of their fantastic service All around customer service They also have some of the best cookies I've ever tasted please consider this location as your destination of choice

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 594marioz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoadMostTraveled, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Hello 594marioz,

Thank you for posting such a nice review about our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback.

We are so happy that you chose to stay with us over Newport Beach and that it was a wonderful decision for you. To read of the fantastic service you received is to great to read and we couldn't be more thrilled. To let others who read your review know that they should consider our hotel is a true testament to your experience and we cannot thank you enough for being so kind.

Again, thank you for your great review and we look forward to when you can come back to Irvine and stay with us once again!

Sincerely,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
949.471.8601 (direct)
kmyers@dtreeirvine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

This hotel was in a great location! It was near restaurants and shopping and close to I-5. Rooms were very clean and quiet. I have a hard time sleeping at night and was assured I would have a quiet room and we did. The only thing I would have liked better was to have the air just a little cooler. I put it as low as it would go, which was 65 degrees and that probably felt more like 71. Other than that everything was great!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mxlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoadMostTraveled, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Hello mxlovers,

Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback.

We are happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know about wonderful location, the rooms being very clean and quiet too. I am sorry the air did not come out cooler, but we will follow up on this to ensure this is not the case for anyone else. Thank you for letting us know.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to when you can come back to Irvine and stay with us once again!

Sincerely,

Mr. Kym Myers
General Manager
949.471.8601 (direct)
kmyers@dtreeirvine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
9.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
8.1 km away
Hotel Irvine
Hotel Irvine
#5 of 23 in Irvine
615 reviews
9.0 km away
Irvine Marriott
Irvine Marriott
#10 of 23 in Irvine
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Courtyard Irvine Spectrum
9.2 km away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
9.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum

Address: 90 Pacifica, Irvine, CA 92618-3312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Irvine
#2 Family Hotel in Irvine
#2 Best Value Hotel in Irvine
#4 Green Hotel in Irvine
Price Range: RM479 - RM1,182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2017 and located in an ideal location in Orange County, the DoubleTree by Hilton Irvine Spectrum is easily accessible from the I-5 (Santa Ana Freeway), I-405 (San Diego Freeway) and Hwy 133 (Laguna Freeway). Within a mile from the Irvine Spectrum Center, the hotel is only 7 miles from John Wayne Orange County Airport (SNA). Complimentary airport shuttle and area shuttle service within 2 miles of the hotel make it convenient for all travelers, both business and leisure alike, to enjoy the area. There are many things to do in or near Irvine, including Laguna Beach, Newport Beach, South Coast Plaza and Disneyland are just minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Irvine
Irvine Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing