We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Irvine
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay was very pleasant. The woman at check in up graded us when we said we didn't want to be next to the railroad track. The room is a refurbished grain silo. Sounds strange, but it's actually unique and somewhat of a conversation piece. The room has a hexagon shape. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank D6648BZmelanied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrvineLQGM M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Awful place if you are hoping to rest. I was not inform of the train next to my window until I checked in and got my keys. All night I could not sleep feeling there was ab earthquake every 15 minutes as train passed by.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 136nasims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrvineLQGM M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are looking into options to mitigate the noise. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Having a railroad tracks within several feet of the room's window meant very little sleep. The trains - which ran throughout the night - were incredible loud. Also, the bathroom was not cleaned very well.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank C6649ZJmarkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrvineLQGM M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

13 times a day and early morning. Entire building shakes. Front desk try's to upsel to non train room. Which I can't imagine are any better. No where in room description on Expedia is train mentioned.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank tktony777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrvineLQGM M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We will use your feedback to coach our staff to clearly inform our guests of the specific location of our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Part of this hotel uses an old multi-story grain bin for rooms. The rooms are very quiet and comfortable with all the modern conveniences. Some of the nearby buildings also have historic interest. Staff was pleasant and efficient, everything was clean. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrvineLQGM M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We will look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
1.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Orange County, Irvine Spectrum
2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
3 km away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Irvine Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Wyndham Irvine-Orange County Airport
8.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine / Orange County Airport
8.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Irvine - Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum

Address: 14972 Sand Canyon Ave, Irvine, CA 92618-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Irvine
Price Range: RM359 - RM575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Irvine Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Irvine Spectrum Hotel Irvine
Irvine La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing