We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet and comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed 15 May 2017

The hotel has recently been renovated and so it is really very nice inside and out. Our room was great, very quiet and comfortable. The manager also accommodated my request for a room without an adjoining door to the next room so that it'd be quieter for us and I was very appreciative of that. Breakfast was the usual, but well made and very filling - lots of choices. If you're visiting this area of the California Gold Country, I'd definitely recommend staying at this HIE.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DQuilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2017

The location is fine, a little outside the center, but that also garanties a good night sleep! Nice for a short stay (1-3 days) to check out the area or when you are there for business.
I had a small issue with the toilet, which was directly solved within 5 minutes by the manager. Clean room, nice bed and a nice complementary breakfast.

Room Tip: Does not make much difference; maybe the backside is a bit more quiet. This due to the parking lot a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JMM51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

The overall cleanliness and look of the hotel was nice. I enjoyed the room size and comfortable bed and pillows. Also, greatly appreciated the free breakfast. However, the reason for my stay was to participate in a mixed martial arts event so there were several other fighters on site, as well. Generally, we need to shed a few lbs to make the required weight for weigh ins. I was disappointed to find that both treadmills in the "fitness" area were out of order, thus rendering the room a play set for children. So I opted for the hot tub. To my dismay, the hot tub was as cold as the pool, itself. I go to the front desk and ask politely if there's any way the problem could be resolved in a timely manner and she assured me that it was an easy fix and that the maintenance guy would be in within a few minutes. She also promised to update me by phone. None of this happened. I called two more times to the front desk and the response had changed to "we will ask the supervisor." I waited for a couple of hours until I physically walked down there and the response was again, "I'll ask the supervisor." After another half hour (I received zero updates), I walked back down and asked again and they said they needed to wait for the maintenance guy to come in (same guy who was suppose to be in hours ago). I was never recommended an alternative place to workout or find a sauna/hot tub and was left having to leave the hotel to find a place on my own just hours before the weigh-in when I was assured hours earlier that it was an "easy fix". Anyway, aside from that particular issue, my brief run ins with the housekeeping staff were very nice and friendly. Fine place to stay if you're just looking for a place to sleep and get some quick breakfast, but not if u plan on working out or relaxing in the hot tub.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Dear Jordan E,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our rooms and we certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our breakfast selection. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the level of service your received from our front desk staff, and for not living up to your expectations regarding our fitness center. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights while spending the weekend with my family, living in Pioneer/Volcano area. This hotel was a little further away than I would have liked, but it had all the amenities we needed and more! The hotel was clean, modern, had a microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, and flat screen TV. The bed and pillows were also very comfortable. We didn't get to enjoy the pool area, but it looked lovely. The staff was friendly at check in and the breakfast in the morning was very nice. Overall, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HoneyLea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I would definitely stay here again! The staff was super friendly. The hotel lobby and dining room was spotless, and our room was clean, too. The bed was comfortable. I loved the cubby holes in the bathroom to put all my stuff in. Just to be nit-picky, I would've liked the bathroom sink outside the bathroom and for the bathroom door to stay open if I wanted it to - I had to prop something up against it to keep it open. At night, it was hard to keep the room a constant temperature, the room would get warm and the A/C would kick on - then get cold, then shut off until it was too warm again. The breakfast was pretty decent - cheese omelettes one day, scrambled eggs the next, sausages, pancakes, biscuits & gravy, muffins, cereals, fruit. They had chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon in the lobby (yum!). And I really appreciated that you could buy a can of soda for $1 in the vending machine. We loved the location - Raley's, movie theaters, a couple of fast food and 2 Mexican restaurants all within walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarciaMarciaMarcia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.8 km away
Best Western Amador Inn
7.2 km away
Days Inn Sutter Creek
Days Inn Sutter Creek
#1 of 2 in Sutter Creek
601 reviews
5.7 km away
Jackson Rancheria Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Hotel Sutter
Hotel Sutter
#2 of 2 in Sutter Creek
72 reviews
6.9 km away
The Historic Hotel Leger
The Historic Hotel Leger
#1 of 1 in Mokelumne Hill
163 reviews
18.7 km away
Pioneer Inn & Suites
Pioneer Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Pioneer
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson

Address: 101 Clinton Rd, Jackson, CA 95642-2601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Amador County > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: RM529 - RM791 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Stay Smart" with Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Jackson, California! Escape to historic Jackson, California on the Scenic Highway 49, which leads you to the many wonders of the Gold Country. Visit multiple quant towns with an abundance of antique and specialty shops here in the Mother Lode. Mokelumne River is just minutes down the highway and wishes to help you create some magical memories while relaxing or living-it-up next to the water. Families and people of all ages will be enticed by the beauty that engulfs Amador County. For you fish lovers, we have a few lakes that are sure to "catch" your attention! Open tournaments for fishing happen yearly at Lake Pardee and Camanche Lake is fun to take a swim in or even to break some waves on your jet skis! Golfers tend to love the fact that there are two golf courses in our area including Mace Meadows Golf Course being minutes up Highway 88. There are tournaments, fun events and great people and food! All located within 20 - 30 minutes from our hotel, you'll find wineries in stretches of Plymouth and the Shenandoah Valley with rows of cascading vineyards for miles to see. Snuggled nicely in the winery area is the Amador Flower Farm which features vibrant flowers, plants and staff!A pumpkin patch excites many in the Fall as well! For those who love the snow, located an hour drive up Highway 88 is Kirkwood Ski Resort. We sell discounted Ski Lift Tickets for Adults, Teens and Children during the current season of the year! (Check out our Ski and Stay Package on our website during Ski Season.) Chaw'se Indian Grinding Rock State Park in Pine Grove, up Highway 88, is great for a solo retreat and a pleasure for couples or even families. They are also ADA compliant. A few miles down the road from this beautiful park, you'll find the just-big-enough town of Volcano, which has wonderful features including an outdoor amphitheater and cavern tours at Black Chasm. You can fill a photo album with fantastic captures of Daffodil bulbs from the 1800's that peak out each year at Daffodil Hill, just a few minutes' drive from Volcano. This outstanding family-owned (and still occupying the property daily as a residence) ranch and farm, opens their gates for a couple weeks in the Spring to the public and is a MUST-SEE of Amador County. Try your luck at the Jackson Rancheria Indian Casino, just 5 miles from here. Entertainment and good food awaits. To sum it up, we are just three hours from the gate of Yosemite and two hours from South Lake Tahoe and Heavenly Valley Ski Resort! We look forward to your visit to the Holiday Inn Express in Jackson, California! Cya soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Jackson
Holiday Inn Jackson
Holiday Inn Express Jackson
Jackson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing