We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute & Quiet Cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Julian, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PugLovin
California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute & Quiet Cabin”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Quiet little cabin close to downtown Julian. Super clean. Sleeps 5. Full kitchen. Clawfoot tub is wonderful for a nice soak. Large deck to enjoy a cup of coffee with the birds & trees. TV in the main bedroom with Netflix. Wood burning stove to heat up the cold nights. Really enjoyable place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2017
Thanks for the nice review and we are so glad that you had a great stay. Thank you also for keeping the cabin so clean!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinSpa...
San Diego, California
1 review
“"Hidden Gem"”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This cabin is hidden and has so many little charming things about it. From the history And extra accents the owners added to the hammock amongst the quiet trees. Great place for kids to run around and explore as well as resting with a good book next to a fire. An amazing place to stay for a memorable experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2017
We are so glad that you enjoyed our cabin. Yes it is more of an experience that a place to sleep. Glad you agree and hope to have you again., Thank you for keeping the place so clean too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay in Julian!!”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our first time visiting Julian & we are in love! Such a cute, tiny little town. The scenery is beyond amazing! We had the perfect thanksgiving at the cabin. We can't decide what our favorite part was about this cabin (too many great things), but we absolutely loved the fireplace & balcony. Eating breakfast on the balcony & watching blue jays feet away from us was definitely serene! Lake Cuyamaca is less than 10 min drive so my husband & I went fishing for the day. It was so beautiful & relaxing. Don't forget to stop by Julian Pie Co for the best pie you will ever have! We also visited Nickle Beer company, which had the best apple pie ale! Thank you for your kind hospitality John, we cannot wait to visit Julian again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2017
So glad that you had a great stay. Lake Cuyamaca is beautiful this time of year and yes so close. Julian Pie Company is the best pie in my opinion. Hope to have you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan V
1 review
“Never knew the meaning of cozy until this cabin”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The cabin is very very comfortable. Owners are so nice. This was the perfect place to stay in julian. Family loved it. Felt so like home that at the end we didn’t want to leave. Will definitely book here again whenever we come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2017
It will be nice to have you return. We enjoyed hosting your stay. Thank you for keeping the place so clean and your kind words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaelan R
1 review
“A perfect dollhouse in the woods”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Small, quaint dwelling surrounded by pines and oak trees. Lovely to sit on the porch and listen to the wind in the trees. Just a short drive away from the historic town of Julian, CA.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
Thank you Kaelan for the great review. It means a lot!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$79
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing