We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tamu Hotel(Sihanoukville)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sahaa Beach Resort(Sihanoukville)
US$73
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sokha Beach Resort(Sihanoukville)
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Otres Lodge(Sihanoukville)(Great Value!)
US$14
US$11
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queenco Hotel & Casino(Sihanoukville)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy Hotel & Resort(Sihanoukville)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Club Resort(Sihanoukville)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
98
133
86
28
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
133
86
28
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukbuffet breakfast ispool areastayed here for nightsrooms are cleannice roomquiet at nightbalconybeachkrisdollarssihanoukkhmerpower
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay. Price is cheaper this time of the year.good things are changing on the beach.all of the beach bars are moving back 10 metres away from the beach.for more room at the beach.the beach area now is much cleaner as the boats are no longer able to dock on the beach.most of the hotels have changed...for the better and there are a few more nice cafe's now.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank antony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandsihan0ukville, General Manager at Grand Sihanoukville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear antony s. Thank you for staying at our Hotel and for taking your time to rate us.

We use all feedbacks to improve our Hotel, our services and our operation.

It is nice to read that you had a great vacation and a great stay at our Hotel.
Thank you for your compliments!

We hope to get the chance to welcome you back to us in the future !

Kind Regards
Team GSVH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

The staff of the receptionist is very rude very high unprofessional, I have booking 13rooms and stay on 28th-29th, when we checked out and the receptionist said our we have make lost the towel, and write in normal invoice ( not hotel commercial invoice) to charge us 2 towels 16$. And we not agree you must give us the original hotel invoice, and then he said the towel no need to charge us. I want to tell the hotel manager please check your receptionist.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Seng Por T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandsihan0ukville, General Manager at Grand Sihanoukville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Seng Por T, thank you for staying at our Hotel and for taking your time to rate us.

We always strive to deliver service at the highest level possible and feedback from our guest helps us to improve and develop our product.

We deeply apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay, and we are sorry for the misunderstanding between our reception and you.

We take your comments with utmost seriousness, and will review our routines in the front desk departement. Although, with that said, me and my team are honestly quite surprised that someone had such a bad experience at our hotel. We work very hard every day to make sure that no-one is leaving the hotel unhappy. We obviously failed this time.

In spite of this, we hope you will reconsider to stay at our Hotel again, where you will experience the best of Grand Sihanoukville Hotel.

Have a nice day!

Kind Regards
Team GSVH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Our group was moved to this hotel last minute so tour company had no time to check the hotel out.

Assigned a room on 4th floor with no lift. Stairs were very steep so how older people managed the hike is beyond me.

Upon reaching the 4th floor, windows along narrow corridor leading to the room were covered in plastic in view of the construction work being carried out.

Room with balcony overlooking pool, shower room was very basic. The noise from the construction site was intense.

Could not stay here and was shown another room on the ground floor which had a very damp smell and the shower room was hellish the shower head over the toilet (I guess the idea was to shower whilst sitting on the loo).

Several others in the group also expressed concern so we moved out. If you are a light sleeper and worried about chest issues from mild spores this isn’t the place for you.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Von_Smiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandsihan0ukville, General Manager at Grand Sihanoukville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Von-Smiles. Thank you for taking your time to rate us.

We always strive to deliver service at the highest level possible and feedback from our guest helps us to improve and develop our product.

We deeply apologize for any inconvenience you had at our Hotel, and we are sorry for not meeting your standard of expectations.

Although, with that said, me and my team are honestly quite surprised that someone had such a bad experience at our hotel. We work very hard every day to make sure that no-one is leaving the hotel unhappy. We obviously failed this time.

We are once again sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations at this time. Despite this, we hope to get the chance to welcome you back to Grand Sihanoukville Hotel in the future, with an improved experience.

Safe travels !

Kind Regards
Team GSVH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

The shower had the smell of an obese.
and the room was full of ant, and mosquitoes.
In my opinion, Does not justify the price.
I do not recommend.Besides, the pool is nice and the location is not bad.............

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank יוחנן ה
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandsihan0ukville, General Manager at Grand Sihanoukville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dearיוחנן ה, thank you for staying at our Hotel and for taking your time to rate us.

We always strive to deliver service at the highest level possible and feedback from our guest helps us to improve and develop our product.

First of all, thank you for your compliments regarding our location and our swimming pool.

We deeply apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay, and we are sorry for not meeting your standard of expectations.

Have a nice day!

Kind Regards
Team GSVH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

The Grand Sihanouk Ville Hotel near Sihanouk beach.
Hotel is beautiful, swimming pool ok.
I'm stay over room 301, 2 days. 22 to 24 Sep 2017.
Big room, with balcony outside. But, in room smell very strong, ceiling leaking living-room and bathroom. Bath towels old and smell.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank HAIDANG89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandsihan0ukville, Operation Controller at Grand Sihanoukville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear HAIDANG89. Thank you for staying at our Hotel and for taking your time to rate us.

We use all feedbacks to improve our Hotel, our services and our operation.

Thank you for your compliments!

We are sorry for the smell in the room you stayed in. We have solved this now, and hopefully this will not happen again to our future guests !

Have a nice day!

Kind Regards
Team GSVH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews