We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sokha Beach Resort(Sihanoukville)
US$160
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queenco Hotel & Casino(Sihanoukville)
US$108
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Club Resort(Sihanoukville)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamu Hotel(Sihanoukville)
US$85
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Otres Lodge(Sihanoukville)(Great Value!)
US$14
US$11
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sahaa Beach Resort(Sihanoukville)
US$70
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy Hotel & Resort(Sihanoukville)
US$55
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
98
133
86
28
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
133
86
28
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukbuffet breakfast ispool areastayed here for nightsrooms are cleannice roomquiet at nightbalconybeachkrisdollarssihanoukkhmerpower
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Had twin poolside room as others said I would opt for this with seats on terrace around pool area.
Room is basic but this seems to be how it is in this resort.
Could look so much better with a simple lick of paint.
Shower onto bathroom floor set up again seems pretty standard in this price range.
Pool area is good and so is pool with jacuzzi jets and pool towels which u can also take to the beach.
Didn't have breakfast included.
Location 5/10 min max walk to centre.
2 min to beach
BUT
Unless u have a reason do not go to sihanoukville it's an absolute dump, over run with Chinese people who I'm sorry are in the main very rude to everyone especially the Cambodian people. There must be now at least 25 Chinese hotels and casinos in a square mile with construction of more every other 100 yards.
I have never seen as much rubbish in a place.
Only place we rated on our trip round cambodia is siem reap which is a complete contrast and well worth a visit.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 3Seniors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Line T, Manager at Grand Sihanoukville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear 3Seniors

Thank you for staying at our Hotel and for taking your time to rate us.

We are working continuously with improvements and upgrades to our Hotel, our services and our operation.

Thank you for your compliments regarding our swimming pool with Jacuzzi jets and our location near the beach and the restaurant area.

Unfortunately, it looks like you had some bad experience here in Sihanoukville. Sihanoukville is under development these days, so it is construction work on some areas. But, most of the tourist I talk to, are happy with Sihanoukville. We all work to make Sihanoukville a better place for future visitors, thank you for the feedback.

Safe travels!

Kind Regards
Line, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

There are many great things about the Grand Sihanoukville hotel: the staff was very nice, the pool is lovely and clean, the breakfast buffet was totally fine, the grounds look tidy and inviting. Needless to say that we were quite delighted when we arrived at the hotel. Our room on first glance was a bit tired, but ok. We got there late in the evening (after 10pm) and were very tired, so we didn’t notice right away that the room reeked of mold or mildew with a frequent note of sewer thrown in, coming from the bathroom. We let the water run in the bathroom to see if that might help but to no avails. We were too tired to ask for a room change so we stuck it out but were happy to check out the next day. So overall: ok hotel to stay at, but would recommend to do the sniff test when checking in.

Room Tip: I’d go for a higher floor and smell the room before accepting it.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AnirSeattle_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Line T, Manager at Grand Sihanoukville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear AnirSeattle_WA

Thank you for staying at our Hotel and for taking your time to rate us.

We always strive to deliver service at the highest level possible and feedback from our guest helps us to improve and develop our product.

Thank you for your compliments regarding our staff our swimming pool and our facilities, and our breakfast.

We deeply apologize for the smell in the room you stayed in. We have now solved this problem in that room, and hopefully this will not happen to our future guests.

Take care!

Kind Regards
Line, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

I would never recommend Sihanoukville. Very dirty, wicked stench especially at the beach which is appalling. We stayed at grand sihanoukville hotel. Outdated and bathrooms needed a wicked overhaul but an absolutely beautiful pool and wonderful staff. Breakfast/ food is good and it's cheap. I recommend the hotel but not the town.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank viper56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Line T, Manager at Grand Sihanoukville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Viper56

Thank you for staying at our Hotel and for taking your time to rate us with a feedback.

We are working continuously with improvements and upgrades to our Hotel, our services and our operation.

First of all, thank you for your compliment regarding our Good Value, our swimming pool and our staff.

Unfortunately, it looks like that you had a bad experience here in Sihanoukville. Most of the tourists I talk to, are happy with Sihanoukville. But, thank you for the feedback, we all work to make Sihanoukville a better place for future visitors.


Take Care!

Kind regards
Line, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

There are many things to recommend this hotel. The staff by and large excellent Kris and Line, the managers were exceptionally helpful. While the breakfast is about what you expect for a 3 star hotel ...The restaurant offers excellent food at reasonable prices for lunch and dinner - the rib eye steak and the Khmer soups are as good as you will get any where. The pool is fantastic and kept incredibly clean. Also the hotel is within easy walking distance of the beach and some excellent restaurants .Our room was large, the bed very comfortable but the decor very dated. There were a few problems - most notably at checkout during a tropical downpour - a misunderstanding which could have been solved with an itemised bill. Kris and Line were incredibly professional in dealing with the problem after the fact. As long as you go to this hotel expecting a 3 star experience you will be very pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drqigong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Line T, Manager at Grand Sihanoukville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Drqigong,

Thank you for staying at our Hotel and for taking your time to rate us.

We use all feedbacks to improve our Hotel, our services and our operation.

Thank you for your compliments when it comes to our helpful staff, our swimming pool, our restaurant, our rooms, our comfortable beds and our location nearby the beach and restaurant area.

Have a nice day!

Kind regards
Line, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel was nice for the price, good staff and the food was great for a 3 stars hotel. And I will come back for a stay the next time I am in the area. The managers are so nice and helpful. And they were from Norway so I was easy for me to communicate.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank dondresen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Line T, Manager at Grand Sihanoukville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Dondresen

Thank you for staying at our Hotel and for taking your time to rate us.

We use all feedbacks to improve our Hotel, our services and our operation.

Thank you for your compliments when it comes to our price, our good staff and our good food.

You are warmly welcome back to us.

Safe Travels!

Kind Regards
Line, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews