We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.comUS$188
Vio.comUS$194
EtripUS$194
StayForLong
Rakuten Travel
Expedia.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
38
123
101
48
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
123
101
48
22
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2018

Pros
1. Flat screen tv
2. Public onsen bath in the hotel
3. There is drinking water in the fridge
4. Good wifi connection
5. Strong pressure shower
6. Convenient store Seicomart just 200m away
7. Convenient store 7-eleven just 300m away

Neutral
1. Old style tatami Japanese bed ie. bed on the floor. Good for first time experience but not for long stay.
2. Toilet and bathroom are separated. Some people like this arrangement and some people don’t.

Cons
1. Small room
2. The hotel will only make up your bed from 6.00-9.00pm. Therefore, for other time, you only can sit on the floor unless you make up your own bed.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelvin_ck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
akihiro n, Manager at Noboribetsu Manseikaku, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Seems most hotels in this onsen town are all in some state of disarray. Truckloads of tourists from China and Korea arriving at this hotel and there is a general mix of tatami and western bed rooms. Regret not asking for beds as spotted a bed bug on the futon that was laid out. Futon is thin and mattress and blankets look old.

Came in summer so the restaurant aka mass hall had no aircon and provided handheld fans for guests to dine and fan themselves. Room aircon was weak although portable fan provided.

Will never recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank re1na
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
akihiro n, Manager at Noboribetsu Manseikaku, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2018
Google Translation

お客様へ、

フィードバックにお時間を頂ありがとうございます。お客様が我々のホテルでより良い体験を出る様このフィードバックを元に改善を図りたいと思っております。我々はより良いホテルでの時間を過ごしていただける様努力していますが、今回その目標を達せなかった事を大変申し訳なく思っております。もしもう一度チャンスを頂けるのであれば、お客様の意見を元に学び、改善し、より良いホテル体験ができる様努力する事を必ずお約束いたします。


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Enjoy a scrub followed by a soak in indoor and outdoor natural hot springs, flowing from the nearby volcanic Hell's Valley. Then indulge in all the creams and lotions provided, wrap yourself in the cotton kimono provided, and saunter next door to the breakfast (or dinner) buffet. Don't miss the onsen (hot springs) egg... delicious! Or the individual sized Genghis Khan barbecue. And then return to your room to relax on the Japanese bed-on-tatami. The stay at this hotel was on of the highlights of our Hokkaido visit.

Date of stay: June 2018
2  Thank Cynthia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We travel from Hakodate to Noboribetsu by JR. ¥6370 one way. 3hours + limited express. on 27may. upon arrival of NOBORI. JR Station. shuttle bus available .interval of every half hr to Noboribetsu town. bus station. less than 10mins walk to Mansei hotel/Onsen.

Onsen open from 4am to 2am.long hours for hotel guests to relax. convenient to relax at onsen. massage facilities are available with charges.

visit to Noboribetsu national park is within walking distance. there is Bear farm. there is cultural village, amusement park. ...

Mansei hotel have a few restaurants to choose from for dinner. i loved the buffet dinner on @ ¥3000. with a lot of varieties of choices. Chefs take good care of children menu too.

thanks.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank ngumuihua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night in mid May 2018. We knew before going that this is an older hotel, & we booked it because the price was most reasonable among all the hotels in town. And we were planning to use the onsen at another hotel** anyway. (**Dai-ichi Takimotokan- Y1500-2000 to bath all day, recommend by Lonely Planet as "Onsen Buffet", beautiful view to see Hell Valley from their outdoor onsen) so it did not bother us as much, as we did not spend much time in the hotel.

Location:
- the outer part of the onsen town, but only 5-10 minutes walk to Hell Valley
- conveniently across from Noboritbetsu station; if you take bus from Noboritbetsu JR station, you will arrive at this station.

Hotel in General:
As commented by other reviewers, this hotel felt like it had its glorious days from 20-30 years ago, but hasn't been updated recently.

Room:
- We had room #402, a Japanese style room, overlooking a parking lot.
- The tatami room feels very empty at its bare minimal, there is no decor on the walls, and the tokonoma alcove area where usually displays a hanging scroll or flower is empty.
- very few power outlets for phone charging
- fillings in the chair cushions is almost non existent, feels like we were sitting on hard floor.
- Only one towel was provided in our bathroom
- When house keeping layout the futon at night, they let the low table and chair scatter and did not lay them out properly.

Hotel Amenities:
- I tried their onsen in a morning around 8am, the place was peace and quiet, only few people were in the facility. The onsen was nice, it has a main pool area and a decent size outdoor pool. Sauna/steam room is not open in the morning.

Dinner & Breakfast:
- we booked a room with both dinner & breakfast included
- both dinner and breakfast were buffet style served in a dining hall
- we noticed quit a bit tourist groups at dinner time; food was very bland, probably the worse food we have ever had in Japan.
- However, BREAKFAST was AMAZING to our surprise! It is a huge contrast to the dinner.
TIPS: ***hotel staff will ask you for your preferred dinner/breakfast time at check-in, they give you 3 time slots; first time slot is probably be too early for most ppl, so ALWAYS choose the middle one if you can! We chose the latest one, and notice they stopped replenishing food after the middle time slot ends, hence the food would get cold, and there isn't much options left. Also, they stop right at the end time of 3rd time slot, so we felt rushed and did not have a chance to have second round.

Overall, okay hotel hotel if you are planning to try other onsen, and do other stuff around town.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank xeezee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews