We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kamp Klamath RV Park
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crescent Beach Motel(Crescent City)(Great Value!)
US$90
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Beach Inn(Crescent City)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Crescent City(Crescent City)
US$84
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Inn(Crescent City)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
62
28
15
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
28
15
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslive musicsaturday nightsalmonfull hookupschicken dinnerthe rivernice campgroundsmall storecamp hosta great weekfree hot showersbase campstayed for nightsgeneral storebbqcampingfishing
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Doug showed us a great 3 days. Wonderful secluded and wooded park. Playground for the kids and fun things for everyone. Live music and fresh salmon BBQ on Saturday nights on the patio. Mouth of the Klamath just a short sprint up the road. Great surf fishing and beach exploring. We've never had so much fun packed in 3 days. We were sorry to leave.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank JoeCat7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Although it is a beautiful park I regret to say I will not return. The staff was very friendly during the day but every night they seem to just sit around and drink There was a young girl (I Would Say About 16) drinking with the old men in the park which made me feel very uncomfortable and the man I am assuming was the owner would drive around on his golf cart with a glass of wine and if we were sitting outside he would stop just to tell us how great the campground was. We quickly learned this was the norm so we spent most of our nights inside our camper and turned down the invitation by other campers to join them at their can't fire. Ikf you like to drink and party this might be the campground for you but if you're like us and just like to sit back and relax I would suggest avoiding this campground.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank yvt1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

August 23-25 2013. Traveling down the coast line for 6 weeks we were lucky in finding this campground. You couldn't possibly ask for any thing nicer. Nice RV spaces, and a great staff that made you feel very welcome. Great BBQ on Saturday night with fresh caught Salmon and chicken. I also bought some of their special seasoning that they used at the BBQ. The staff did an outstanding job cooking and serving. Also the music for the entertainment was enjoyable. Very close to tourist attractions and free WiFi. Looking forward to returning. Great job Kamp Klamath.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tallbjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

we had a great time at Kamp Klamath after driving over 28 hours to get there from Calgary. The hosts were great and the Saturday night BBQ was amazing. Great atmosphere.

Had a bit of a water problem, however Doug worked round the clock to get it fixed. The showers/washrooms were not the greatest, however, they had lots of hot water.

Great people (Addy, Doug and Lorin), along with other guests made the trip extremely worth it. The location very close to Redwood National Park is also fantastic.

If we are ever back in the area, we will definitely be back.

Dan, Lilly, Veronica and Luke

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Klamath in general is a beautiful area. The campground was very nice. We stayed in the "Glen" in an RV. There was a little bit of problems getting sewer hooked up, make sure you have a lot of hose. However, Warren? was extremely helpful and made sure things worked out. They,(Doug)also accommodated us with making sure all of our group were able to get sites next to each other.
The Saturday Salmon feast and live music is a must. The food was delicious and a perfect end to our week. Notes: if you are tent camping, the sites looked really nice, but heard from other people in our group that the shower/facilities were just ok. There is not much in the way of shopping in the area, make sure you have what you need.
The staff at Kamp Klamath made our trip great, they were all very nice and made sure we had what we needed for our stay.
We will definitely be back next year :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews