We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,625)
Filter reviews
1,625 results
Traveller rating
908
410
172
89
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
908
410
172
89
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmustangs and burrosadobe restauranthospitality feesalk institutewine barbeautiful groundssan diegooutdoor fireplaceresort feeself parkingper daybeautiful hotelucsd campuspool area isupon checktorrey pinesvalet service
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,625 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

I surprised my wife with a weekend away at Estancia as part of my 40th wedding anniversary. The accommodations were perfect, the pool area quite nice and relaxing on a hot day,and my wife loved her massage at the spa. Best of all were the staff...they were always enthusiastically helpful and made our stay perfect. We were even surprised with a bottle of champagne and chocolates for our 40th!

Room Tip: Request a view of the beautiful courtyard on the 3rd floor so you can enjoy your terrace.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Samuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Terrible, extremely noisy slamming room doors. Not the quality they lead you to believe. Save your money. Very disappointing. Rooms are ok, but nothing more than a Holiday Inn. Ground are beautiful though.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EstanciaHotelManager, Manager at Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Allan,
Please accept our apologies that your stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and would like to learn more about your experience. Please contact our front office manager Maria Korn at (858) 964-7061 or via email at mkorn@estancialajolla.com so we can make this right. Thank you again for your insight and we hope to welcome you back for a true Estancia experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Our son's basketball team played at UCSD and we were looking for a boutique style hotel and this was the perfect place. From check-in to check-out the staff was amazing (Maria & Alexis). Lavendar lemonade in the lobby, the smores and movie by the pool and of course the wine bar made the trip extra special.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank 680SandyMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EstanciaHotelManager, Manager at Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear 680SandyMar,
It was our pleasure to welcome you to Estancia La Jolla for your son's game at UCSD. From check-in to check-out, we're pleased to hear that our staff helped make your stay special. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

I need to go back! Absolutely beautiful grounds and rooms, delicious restaurant and great staff. I need to return and spend more time here and get a spa visit in. Very convenient to nearby businesses and a luxurious place to stay on work travel.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Irene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EstanciaHotelManager, Manager at Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Irene,
Thank you for taking the time to review your business travel experience at Estancia. We're thrilled to have been a relaxing retreat for you during your business trip to La Jolla. We hope to welcome you back soon to unwind at our award-winning spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

The grounds are beautiful, and considering how close it is to UCSD, it's very quiet. The rooms are very nice and up to date. We took advantage of the shuttle they run to Prospect St. It was very convenient.

We had a nice breakfast and were able to take advantage of their later-than-usual checkout time.

It was a tremendous stay. We thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank stevecR1079QA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EstanciaHotelManager, Manager at Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear stevecR1079QA,
Thank you for choosing to celebrate your anniversary with us at Estancia La Jolla. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed our complimentary village shuttle during your visit and we look forward to welcoming soon for your next celebration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews