We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What IS that place?”

San Diego Mormon Temple
Ranked #13 of 77 things to do in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Fort St. John, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“What IS that place?”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I asked a stranger walking by what that structure was and she said 'The Mormon Temple'. It is an amazing structure - breathtaking really!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank espanolosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    39
    16
    8
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Knocks Your Socks Off”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We were driving down the freeway when we spotted the Morman Temple. It is so striking that we almost drove off the freeway. At first we didn't know what it was. What a beautiful structure.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank IdahoKatoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido,CA
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sacred ground”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Breathtaking place for all who visit, the grounds are open to all, inside access for LDS that hold a recommend to enter.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lisak56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Absolutely beautiful. I love to visit the peaceful grounds and take time to reflect on the important things in life.

Helpful?
2 Thank rsheedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The most beautiful temple in San Diego,CA”
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I would highly recommend to stop by LDS San Diego temple.. They allow the visitors to walk around outside the temple, but you have to be a member of the LDS church to get it. The temple is so beautiful inside and outside and there are missionaries that can answers any questions that yo might have about the LDS church;)

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank eddy2521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed San Diego Mormon Temple also viewed

 

Been to San Diego Mormon Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing