We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kingsland, Leominster, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andy F
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We've just spent a week at this fantastic cottage. On arrival we were greeted by Candy. The owner and what a lovely person. Very helpful. When we walked into the cottage, Candy had left a lovely welcome tray/basket for us with fresh bread, eggs, wine and even some provisions in the cupboards just incase you forget anything. The place is spotlessly clean and very cosy. You are located about 10 mins drive from Leominster, where you will find supermarkets, fuel and some rather nice cafés. To the south, there is Queenswood estate. This has lovely woodland walks and In Kingsland village, you have two hostelries, The Corners and The Angel. Both serving excellent food and drink. You are also located in an area known as the black and white trail. This trail follows a route of about 40 miles around some very picturesque towns and villages, all with the famous black and white timber framed buildings. We have enjoyed our stay so much that we booked for next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billybilg...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peace & Quiet”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Warm welcome on our arrival, Welcome pack. Warm and cosy cottage with superb views. So quiet and relaxing. Excellent hosts and pet friendly too. We intend to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Pet Friendly and isolation.
Liked least: Fridge was a little low and on the small side.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have had short stay holidays all over the UK this year, but this little gem is by far the best! The elevated position gives sweeping views over rolling countryside in all directions and is perfect for wildlife and bird watching. From the moment we arrived, we could start straight on to our relaxing break due to the warmth of the welcome, the unusual generosity of the well thought out "Welcome Pack", the very comprehensive equipment and the comfortable high quality furnishings - not to mention the beautiful flowers. This little holiday let is more like a 'home-from-home' due to the care and thought put into it by the considerate and helpful owners.
With lovely walks and places of interest on the doorstep + old towns like Leominster, Hereford and Ludlow with in easy reach, we definitely plan to return soon in a different season.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This is top quality throughout.
Liked least: Sight lines exiting the drive
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BrianShax
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The accommodation was spotless and to a very high spec. The owner, Candy, was very welcoming and has thought out everything you would need for a perfect break. The outlook is amazing, terrific views over the valley in the heart of the countryside. If you're thinking of booking this cottage ,don't hesitate ,do it now. You'll have a great time and we'll be going back as soon as we can. Can't recommend highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accomodation,friendly host,views and countryside
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$47
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing