We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
good, but...

the course is interesting and in great shape, but i wish they put in a few more practice stations... read more

Reviewed 6 March 2020
19paul49
,
La Quinta, California
Jack Nicklaus tournament course

Located at pga west this is one of six courses. The tourney course is part of the annual pga... read more

Reviewed 1 December 2019
Jimmie B
,
La Quinta, California
Read all 59 reviews
  
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
31
19
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
19
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pga west elevated greens bob hope tee boxes golf course tournament stadium clubhouse fairways courses holes round practice score players layout desert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2020

the course is interesting and in great shape, but

i wish they put in a few more practice stations- this is just cheap

we also had an ordianry breaffast there , for 50.00

too much

then again,if they can get it.

and, too many untucked sg=hirts-0 looks like a third rate muni..

all in all

just soso

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank 19paul49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019

Located at pga west this is one of six courses. The tourney course is part of the annual pga tournament played every January. This used to be the Bob hope classic and is now sponsored by AMEX and is now called The American Express. Course is fun but can be difficult for high handicapped players. Simple rule, stay out of the rough, makes for a much better round. I live on one of The other pga courses , the Pete Dye designer stadium. Want a real challenge, play both courses on the same day.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Jimmie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2019

This challenging desert layout boasts immaculate, manicured fairways and elevated greens.

Excellent driving range is in close proximity to the club house.

One of three public courses in the PGA West complex.

Pro-shop --- well stocked and friendly, personable personnel.

Bunkers, fairways, tee boxes, all A+ a month after reseeding.

We paid $69 after 3 pm; what a bargain.

Par 5 holes 4, 7, 11 and 15 were super long.

Highly recommend play here.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank lovethebahamas2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2019

We played the course for the first time and we liked it very much. Very well kept, good greens, interesting lay out. Not surprisingly this course had been chosen for big championship events.

Date of experience: November 2019
2  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019 via mobile

I was fortunate to be invited for a girls’ tennis weekend. My friend is a member here and she and her husband rave about the golf course. We came for the tennis however! Absolutely fantastic courts!!!! The pool was a spectacular way to relax after playing. Everyone in the clubhouse was super friendly and accommodating! We had a drill with Max- he was great. Definitely a fantastic experience! Highly recommend!!!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank BackPacker84936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews