We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel. Amazing price. Clean. Evening social with unlimited wine/beer and breakfast is a plus.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Awesome hotel. Amazing price. Clean. Evening social with unlimited wine/beer and breakfast is a plus. The room is separated from living room. Kitchen completed with amenities such as dishes, pots, pans, spoons, forks, cutting boards etc. there is a dishwasher in the room. The pool was clean and the bed is comfortable. We had a great night stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Tellmiluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites La Quinta. We appreciate your taking the time to share your kind review. Please come back to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (938)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 938 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017

In Southern California to visit our son. We decided to spend a few days in J Tree N.P. and needed a base camp for a few day hikes. We had never used a Hilton Homewood Suites before. We scored a great deal as it was off peak. Although I world be willing to pay quite a bit more.for the services received. Great Hotel!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank dona515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for selecting Homewood Suites as your base camp! We take great pride in our outstanding service. Thank you for sharing your nice experience with us...and please come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Nice Suite with everything we needed. Bed was super comfy and my husband loved the pillows. He never likes the pillows anywhere we go! The kitchen was nice and easy to use. There were enough channels on the cable to keep my HunnyBunny entertained, including sports!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kimberlee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

So glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Comfortable pillows and good TV is a great start to a nice visit! Please come back again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

No Air Conditioning first night, had to pack and move to a new room at midnight. No hot water for shower or shave on day 2. No water AT ALL on morning of day 3 = front desk acted as if they didn't know what I was talking about. Water was off for more than an hour after reporting it. Lame. Staff indifferent to the obvious maintenance issues of the property

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Zeke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to address your concerns regarding your stay at the Homewood Suites in La Quinta, CA. We appreciate the opportunity to respond to you. I would like to express my sincere apologies for falling short of our commitment to extend a rewarding experience due to hot water and A/C challenges on the day you were here. We have discussed and addressed your concerns. Our office will be in touch with you via email by the end of the day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Great location. Situated near major stores and attractions. Be aware that your Hilton honors might not be available. My room was allocated to me and I could not change it on arrival. hqd noisy guests in the room above.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 396tracye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Quinta
4.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
8.7 km away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
1.9 km away
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
3.9 km away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta

Address: 45200 Washington St, La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92253-2582
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > La Quinta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range: RM478 - RM1,095 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excited Renovation News: July 6 - September 18, 2015. Announcing the exciting and beautiful renewal of public areas and guest suites over the summer. Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta will be fully operational during the renovations. Please call us for full details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
Homewood Suites La Quinta
Homewood La Quinta
La Quinta Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing