We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best European restaurant in Laguna”
Review of Brussels Bistro

Brussels Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Brussels Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 173 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Pacific Coast Highway
Description: Since 2004, Brussels Bistro has brought the best in Belgium flavors to the heart of Laguna Beach. Relax on the terrace with a premium Belgian beer or dine underground in our casual-urban setting. Offering Belgian cuisine with a French flair, our Executive Chef, Thomas Crijns has created a superb menu of authentic dishes ranging from Beef Bourguignon to Steamed Mussels. Complimenting our wide variety of imported Belgian beers are mouthwatering hors d’oeuvres including Cheese Croquettes and our world-famous Belgian Fries. Join us on Friday and Saturday nights when the Bistro transforms into one of the hottest nightclubs in town.
Reviewed 16 July 2017

If you love good beer, good food, a nice and friendly atmosphere and just a nice dinner, then Brussels Bistro is really the place to go in Laguna. Yes, there are good restaurants in Laguna, from our point of view many overrated, but the Brussels Bistro was our favorite. Try the moules (mussels) - we love the classic preparation. Get the fries and mayo and have a good steak or a special. We lived in Laguna for 9 months and visited this restaurant many times and we were never disappointed. Richard the server and the owner are very friendly and they will love to tell you more about the food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RKSLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas S, Owner at Brussels Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you very much...

Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Brussels Bistro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We stumbled on this gem of a bar and restaurant by accident while walking around Laguna Beach. We wanted a drink and appetizers and we're not disappointed. The beer is served in the proper style of glasses. The servers were friendly and attentive even though the bar was busy. The escargot is a MUST. Even if you don't think you will like it- you will like this. Just the right amount of garlic and butter. Delicious. I would go back just for the snails! Can't wait to see what the rest of the food is like.

Thank ithaca75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas S, Owner at Brussels Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you very much !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Great good and atmosphere, this restaurant has a great variety of food to choose from. It is a nice casual place to go for excellent basic food. One of the restaurants I always recommend to people visiting Laguna Beach.

Thank jim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas S, Owner at Brussels Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you Jim !

Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

A menu filled with typical Belgium food. Muscles galore. Try a pot, with a variety of sauces, combined with Pomme Frites! Wonderful fries, try with Mayo. The Special desserts are worth a trip. Saw wonderful waffles with great toppings. Beats a long flight to eat like you're in Brussel's. Farm to table veggies and herbs.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Sunday morning we decided to go into Laguna Beach for breakfast. Kids were wanting waffles so we decided to go to Brussels bistro. It was a hit the whole family loved it. The kids had the waffles with strawberries and fresh whipped cream which there was not a crumb left on the plate. We also had the smoked salmon eggs Benedict which I've never had a savory waffle as good as this. The ambience was nice and cute decor. The staff were very friendly and warm. I'm looking forward to going back for a date night soon with out the kids to enjoy the French beer and steak and frites.

Thank jaimeelew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas S, Owner at Brussels Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you

Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brussels Bistro also viewed

 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Brussels Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing