We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too expensive now”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lodi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park™ Camp-Resort: Tower Park
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We’ve been camping there for years, prior to KOA taking over. We RV with about 6 other RV’s and all enjoy boating together. We generally stay in a particular site with our friends in that same area. Even though that area has not been improved at all we are now paying fees that have priced us out. We had to run our generator in order for power (once for a few hours, once for 9 hrs until they woke us at 1:30 AM and asked us to turn it off on a 112 degree day) as the area we stay lost power a couple of times this last Labor Day holiday. We were the only family of our group that went. 6 boats, 6 RV’s. The marina slips have risen from $17 per night and $16 for tractor launch to $50 per night and $25 for tractor launch. A tip for the marina staff is on top of that. I noticed numerous empty slips this holiday so I’m sure we are not the only ones. Usually, you have to reserve quite early to get a slip.

We all only have adult children now and own boats that we pay a great deal to park in the slips, we do not ever use the park bathrooms, showers, or laundry facilities, attend any of the movie nights or make tie-dye shirts, nor do we use the swimming pool. We frequent Rosa’s for lunch and cocktails and after asking the staff we were told they were very disappointed with the turnout lately. It seems they may be suffering from the high cost of camping as well. It would be nice to have the opportunity to purchase a wrist band in order to use the park facilities in lieu of it being a requirement.

We will be visiting KOA Brannon Island and Riverview Point Landing in Stockton for many trips in the future.

Room Tip: Our trip was solo only because our other 6 RV friends have decided it's too expensive and did no...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 937dep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tessa W, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park™ Camp-Resort: Tower Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for this feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at Jellystone Park. We think our prices are in accordance with the improvements we made and hope to make in the future - we are sorry that you feel this way about the rates and encourage you to check out our package deals! We will absolutely be looking into the concerns you've raised and see what we can do to improve - we hope you are willing to come stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

The park was getting better every year fro the last 3 or 4 years, I think a little step back this year a whole lot more tents there fore the rest rooms were more messy. The rest room over by the play area had broken beer bottles inside the men's room. The security gate got broken in the middle of the night might need a little more security on labor day weekend. People working for Jellystone were great better than ever.

Room Tip: Camp Grounds being updated a little bit every year hope our area get's the electric update by ne...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tessa W, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park™ Camp-Resort: Tower Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thanks for this review! We're so glad you had a good time during your stay! We will definitely be looking into your concerns about the security and cleaning. We can't wait to welcome you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Power went out while we stayed out there, but they rectified it by compensating us. Look forward to our next stay. We always enjoy our time there and Julie @ the pool is seriously their best employee.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bobbiej431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tessa W, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park™ Camp-Resort: Tower Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thanks for the great review! We're so glad you had a good time during your stay and we can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Park amenities are nice, but a "fee" for keeping a site, online reservations, resort fee... and others is very frustrating. This place is already pricey. The "kid" pool with the splash park area is nice, but very cold, the regular pool is a nice temperature. There's no cable tv which is a surprise for the price, but you get wifi.
The employees on golfcarts drive too fast!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jillepilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tessa W, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park™ Camp-Resort: Tower Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for this feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at Jellystone Park. We think our prices are in accordance with the improvements we made and hope to make in the future - we are sorry that you feel this way about the rates and encourage you to check out our package deals! We will absolutely be looking into the concerns you've raised and see what we can do to improve - we hope you are willing to come stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

My family and I had a blast this past weekend while we stayed there. There was so many activities for the kids to do, family activities to do, and different play areas for the kids. The staff was all friendly and attentive. I can't wait to take my family back for another weekend of fun.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ambermcken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tessa W, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park™ Camp-Resort: Tower Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Wow! Thanks so much for this kind review! We're so glad you and your family had a good time during your stay and were able to enjoy all our awesome amenities! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lodi hotels
17.2 km away
Wine & Roses Hotel
Wine & Roses Hotel
#2 of 13 in Lodi
516 reviews
21.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
21 km away
Days Inn & Suites Lodi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites
21.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
20.9 km away
No photo provided
Wine Country Inn
#4 of 5 in Lodi
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park™ Camp-Resort: Tower Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park™ Camp-Resort: Tower Park

Address: 14900 W Highway 12, Lodi, CA 95242-9514 (Formerly Stockton Delta KOA)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lodi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Lodi
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yogi Bear™ and friends look forward to welcoming you to Jellystone Park™ Camp-Resort at Tower Park this year! Located on the central California coast along the meandering byways of the California Delta, Yogi Bear’s Jellystone Park™ at Tower Park offers a breathtaking camping experience that the whole family will enjoy. Come experience everything our park has to offer and start making camping memories that will last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stockton Delta Koa Hotel Lodi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing