We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chosen based on price and convenience for a 1 night stay”
Review of Kearney Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kearney Motel
Ranked #24 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Reviewed 6 May 2017

I chose Kearney Motel from other reviews and found that it was clean, quite and convenient to the Carnival Cruise Terminal. I agree with other reviewers that from the outside it doesn't look like much but we liked the location for this one night stay, plenty of places to eat within walking distance. Room was clean and they had free WiFi.

Room Tip: From what i saw, all room looked exactly the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Nice stay,quiet and clean,off st parking. Close to cruise terminal. Feral cats on rose garden,but they don't make noise. No more to say

Taco bell and McDonald's nearby. Dentist across street.
Blacklist on ceiling. Flat screen tv. Xxx rated tv channel

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

I was a bit skeptical as we drove through flooded streets to arrive at the very small one level Kearney Motel. My apprehension only grew as I stood out in the rain waiting for the attendant at the heavy glass protection counter with a slot to exchange documents/funds. A friendly clerk showed up found my name handed me my keys to room in front of our car and suggested I fill out the documents everything in the room so I didn't get more wet. He then followed me to the room so I didn't have to stand in the rain, walking back and forth with credit receit etc. The room and most importantly the bedding seemed new, if not extremely clean. Plenty of channels/wifi and a comfortable room. The next morning I noticed the large police station across the street and numerous walkers that didn't appear homeless but on their way to work or school or just out for a walk to access the damage of the 22 January storm that had closed the 710 for part of the day. This was also a hop skip and jump to the Carnival port for cruises.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kasey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Much nicer than expected. The rooms were very clean; very accommodating staff/owners. Blacklight & painted ceiling really nice touch; only suggestions are to add hand towels, towel rack or hooks & coffee. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikismum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice, very clean place to stay! Sheets were crispy clean white. Also liked the wood floors in place of carpet. The mural on the ceiling was a pleasant surprise! The own very friendly and helpful! So from a landscaper from Colorado we give a big.. THUMBS UP!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Honey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
9.6 km away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
2.3 km away
Best Western Of Long Beach
Best Western Of Long Beach
#7 of 58 in Long Beach
1,010 reviews
2.6 km away
The Cove Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Quality Inn Long Beach Airport
2.9 km away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 58 in Long Beach
941 reviews
4.9 km away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#8 of 58 in Long Beach
6,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kearney Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kearney Motel

Address: 1641 W Parade St, Long Beach, CA 90810-4097
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range: RM 325 - RM 435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kearney Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kearney Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing