We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$231
US$209
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$134
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$308
US$267
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
US$219
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Current(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Varden Hotel(Long Beach)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Royal(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
8
16
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
16
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack lightnight's sleeprooms are cleanmuralsmicrowavechannelsamenitiesparkingtv
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Nice stay,quiet and clean,off st parking. Close to cruise terminal. Feral cats on rose garden,but they don't make noise. No more to say

Taco bell and McDonald's nearby. Dentist across street.
Blacklist on ceiling. Flat screen tv. Xxx rated tv channel

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

I was a bit skeptical as we drove through flooded streets to arrive at the very small one level Kearney Motel. My apprehension only grew as I stood out in the rain waiting for the attendant at the heavy glass protection counter with a slot to exchange documents/funds. A friendly clerk showed up found my name handed me my keys to room in front of our car and suggested I fill out the documents everything in the room so I didn't get more wet. He then followed me to the room so I didn't have to stand in the rain, walking back and forth with credit receit etc. The room and most importantly the bedding seemed new, if not extremely clean. Plenty of channels/wifi and a comfortable room. The next morning I noticed the large police station across the street and numerous walkers that didn't appear homeless but on their way to work or school or just out for a walk to access the damage of the 22 January storm that had closed the 710 for part of the day. This was also a hop skip and jump to the Carnival port for cruises.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kasey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Much nicer than expected. The rooms were very clean; very accommodating staff/owners. Blacklight & painted ceiling really nice touch; only suggestions are to add hand towels, towel rack or hooks & coffee. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikismum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice, very clean place to stay! Sheets were crispy clean white. Also liked the wood floors in place of carpet. The mural on the ceiling was a pleasant surprise! The own very friendly and helpful! So from a landscaper from Colorado we give a big.. THUMBS UP!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Honey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Rude service; close drive to downtown, simple, clean room. Wouldn't book again but a decent place to stay for a night. The surrounding area is so, so. It is close to a 24hr diner and a few other food spots if your into fast food

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews