We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Of Long Beach(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
US$237
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$143
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
US$107
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Arlington Motel(Long Beach)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$169
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beacon Inn Motel(Long Beach)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Beach Inn(Long Beach)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
7
16
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
16
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight's sleeprooms are cleannext morningmuralschannelsamenitiesmicrowaveparkingtvcruise
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017

The owners are very nice, you check in at a walk up window. This is reminiscent of a 1950's motor lodge. The rooms are clean but have a smell of curry. It's on a busy street and parking is cramped. The ceiling has an interesting mural and there is a black light that you can turn on for effect. We just used it to sleep, nothing fancy. Bed was ok, no carpeting so floors were clean. It's just an inexpensive place to sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lauald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

I chose Kearney Motel from other reviews and found that it was clean, quite and convenient to the Carnival Cruise Terminal. I agree with other reviewers that from the outside it doesn't look like much but we liked the location for this one night stay, plenty of places to eat within walking distance. Room was clean and they had free WiFi.

Room Tip: From what i saw, all room looked exactly the same
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Nice stay,quiet and clean,off st parking. Close to cruise terminal. Feral cats on rose garden,but they don't make noise. No more to say

Taco bell and McDonald's nearby. Dentist across street.
Blacklist on ceiling. Flat screen tv. Xxx rated tv channel

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

I was a bit skeptical as we drove through flooded streets to arrive at the very small one level Kearney Motel. My apprehension only grew as I stood out in the rain waiting for the attendant at the heavy glass protection counter with a slot to exchange documents/funds. A friendly clerk showed up found my name handed me my keys to room in front of our car and suggested I fill out the documents everything in the room so I didn't get more wet. He then followed me to the room so I didn't have to stand in the rain, walking back and forth with credit receit etc. The room and most importantly the bedding seemed new, if not extremely clean. Plenty of channels/wifi and a comfortable room. The next morning I noticed the large police station across the street and numerous walkers that didn't appear homeless but on their way to work or school or just out for a walk to access the damage of the 22 January storm that had closed the 710 for part of the day. This was also a hop skip and jump to the Carnival port for cruises.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kasey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Much nicer than expected. The rooms were very clean; very accommodating staff/owners. Blacklight & painted ceiling really nice touch; only suggestions are to add hand towels, towel rack or hooks & coffee. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikismum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews