We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay prior to our cruise!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Cove Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #20 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This is our third visit to this hotel. We always book the “Park & Cruise Package.” The package price is a great value. Since we had to leave the car an extra 7 days, the hotel charges $20/extra. (7 days free parking were included and our cruise was 14 days.)
We were greeted and had excellent service upon arriving. The staff is always helpful and great!! The room was cleaned and we had a great hot breakfast before checking out. Right across the street is a 24 hour CVS and a strip mall with stores and food locations. When you depart for the cruise a taxi is provided to and from the cruise ship terminal. We recommend this hotel to all of our friends and family. We will be back on December 1.
I would like to thank Myrtle Robertson, General Manager, and the staff.
FrequentAZCruiser-Diana K.

Room Tip: No elevators to the second floor. If you cannot maneuver stairs request a downstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrequentAZCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 271 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

I booked this based on reviews and wow were they off, in my opinion. The only good thing I can say about this property is that the staff was very, very friendly and helpful. That is it. Here are the things to be aware of, no elevator to get to the 2nd floor. Rather a challenge with lots of luggage. No insulation in the walls. I had to pretend that my husband had the tv on like at home to finally will myself to fall asleep because of the voices below, next to me and outside the window. Requested a main floor room and king bed, got a 2nd floor room and 2 doubles. Was a non-smoking room, but the cleaning or whatever odor in the room was overwhelming. Couldn't sleep with the window open though because of the voices outside below. I am really flexible and can usually sleep standing up and anywhere, but this place is a dive. Beware!!!

Room Tip: Do yourself a favor, Stay somewhere else!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank idimport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I did not know what else to use as the title of my review except for 10. Why? This place is a 10 all the around. The location is perfect, especially if your coming to Southern California on vacation. Its not far from Venice, Santa Monica, and Los Angeles, and its close to Disneyland and all the small communities along the ocean in Orange County. We stayed one night in Los Angeles and what a nightmare that was. Its was traffic 24/7. Staying in long beach is easy. The hotel was located right in the middle of everthing that you want to do in Southern California.We stayed five days at the hotel then we went on the carnival cruise ship. The hotel is located in a busy area. Its looks from the outside like it might be noisy and unsafe, however once inside its a completely different atmosphere. The hotel is peaceful and quiet. There is security guard who helped us with our luggage, and the front desk fantastic. Christian gave us great ideas of places to eat and visit. We loved the Hawaiian BBQ next to Starbucks.He also made sure we had the rollaway we requested and all the blankets and pillows that we desired. Kerry gave us directions and suggestions to all the places we wanted to visit.She knows everything about public transportation in the area. Half of us took the car to visit sites in los Angeles, and the other half took public transportation to local spots.

The free breakfast in the morning is great. There is something for everyone. The beds at this place are a 10. Wow! I never sleep that great away from home, and I slept harder than my little one. There is a heated outdoor pool which the kids loved, but no spa : ( They have free internet and workout room. The only downside is the business center. You cannot print out anything there. The computer does not download PDF and its always in Korean. Thankfully, the front desk let us use their computers in the front because I needed to print out information from work, and we had to reprint our boarding passes and luggage tags right before leaving on the cruise.

We suggest buying the Park and Sail Package. Kerry called us a van taxi, and we took a van taxi back. We left at our convenience and the hotel paid for the taxi, and Kerry met our taxis when we returned and paid the drivers. It was all so easy. We left our car while we sailed, and never worried about it because of the on site security.

Room Tip: Be sure to book early this place is always sold out. Not all of our family could stay here because t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I have stayed at this property four times in the past two years.

Each time, the hotel staff made me feel welcome and the rooms are clean, comfortable.

They have lots of free parking and night time walking security officer's. Not that I have seen a need.

There is a 24 hour CVS across the street and the metro rail is one block away.

Also, nicely landscaped and a nice pool area.

Room Tip: One of the nicest mid level hotels in Long Beach, Ca.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We chose the Comfort Inn in Long Beach for the free parking and shuttle to the Port of Long Beach for our cruise last week.
From the moment we arrived the experience was great. Christian had everything set up for us, in record time we were in our room. The next morning Carrie had our transportation scheduled and off we went. Upon our return they handled everything were were back from the port on on our way home.

The location of the hotel is great, everything and anything you need is just a stones throw away. The parking was not out in a back lot somewhere but up front with security cameras and in full view from the lobby.

Breakfast was everything from toast to waffles, eggs and sausage, it was wonderful surprise`i

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marilyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
8.2 km away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
1.6 km away
Best Western Of Long Beach
Best Western Of Long Beach
#7 of 58 in Long Beach
1,010 reviews
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Long Beach Airport
Hampton Inn Long Beach Airport
#22 of 58 in Long Beach
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Residence Inn Long Beach
Residence Inn Long Beach
#23 of 58 in Long Beach
225 reviews
4.1 km away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#6 of 58 in Long Beach
1,366 reviews
5.1 km away
Homewood Suites By Hilton Long Beach Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Address: 200 E Willow St, Long Beach, CA 90806-2624 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center)
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: RM 517 - RM 803 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Cove Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Long Beach Convention Center, the Cove Hotel offers chic accommodations and complimentary continental breakfast at the newly renovated property. The hotel also offers a heated pool, bar and conference room. Each room is equipped with rainfall showers, a Keurig coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, comfortable sitting sofa, as well as complimentary high speed wi-fi and continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Cove Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Comfort Inn And Suites Long Beach
Comfort Inn Long Beach
Long Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing