We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,885)
Filter reviews
2,885 results
Traveller rating
1,413
889
370
130
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,413
889
370
130
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center tides restaurant queen mary shoreline village walking distance harbor view room attending a conference self parking restaurants and bars lobby area per day pine street king bed los angeles aquarium valet pike
Filter
Updating list...
1,288 - 1,293 of 2,885 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful glassed in lobby and dining areas. Full service concierge. Clean, comfortable, and quiet! I changed rooms after first getting a view of a large round tank(?) with porpoises painted on it, and I just think for the price and then charge guests for a $4 bottle of water (come on!) or I would give a rating of 5.
Room service for breakfast was good and also prompt. Excellent restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aisley07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Attended a 2-day conference at Long Beach Convention Center;
The Hyatt Regency is part of the complex - can't ask for a better more convenient location.
It's very spacious, very bright, lovely light modern decor. Room was spacious, modern, clean. Great view of lake and Aquarium; (blind on window with bay area didn't open, oh well...). Very quiet on the 6th floor.
Great online checkin got our room ready by 10 AM.
Breakfast was a bit pricey - $20 for a buffet, but since it was rainy that day it was worth staying in, and it was very generous buffet.
Overall - excellent. will certainly visit again.

Room Tip: Don't pay more for ocean view, as Aquarium view w/lake is as soothing!
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

We chose this hotel due to it's location being right next to (attached actually) to the Convention Center. We were in Long Beach for a gymnastics competition (Long Beach Open). We decided against the host hotel (surprisingly NOT the Hyatt) as it was across the street and we didn't want to bother with walking and traffic to get to the meets.

We felt the rate difference was well worth the convenience; but also this hotel just seemed much nicer over all. We knew it was close to the Convention Center but it wasn't until we actually went that we found out it's actually attached via a walkway directly into the Convention Center! Bonus!

Driving up we were met by valet who quickly, efficiently unloaded us and directed us into the lobby to check in. We were checking in much later than check in and were worried what room we'd get, despite requesting a room with view of Queen Mary and higher.

We got to our room and were wow'd by it! We were right around the corner from the elevators with ice/vending across the hall. We liked the convenience of this rather than being at the far end of the sometimes endless hallways some hotels have. The room was not your typical rectangular hotel room; but had a quirky shape with a large bank of windows - facing the Queen Mary! What a sight! When the Bellman brought our luggage we asked about the room and he explained that it was actually larger than most rooms (and had more windows) due to the shape - extending into a corner! We LOVED it!

Being that it was late and we were tired, we ordered Room Service. My husband and I shared a meal as we weren't overly hungry and the kids each had a kids' meal and we all shared a dessert. It was perfect proportion without waste and cost was nothing more than you'd expect in a hotel of this caliber.

During the night there was 'SOME' noise from the elevators; but definitely not sleep disruptive! More of a background hum occasionally! Both nighttime and daytime views were awesome! We even had an extra casual chair and small table, perhaps due to the extra space in room?

Side note - the kids got a HUGE kick out of the automated nightlight that shown out from the bottom of the nightstand between the beds EVERY time they put their feet, or hands, or heads in the path of the sensor!!

The next morning we went to breakfast at the restaurant downstairs Tides. We opted for the buffet for more variety. The food was fresh and presented nicely! The we walked around the pool, followed the Rainbow Lagoon checking out some really cool sea life to the Convention Center Walkway, then followed the dockside pathway around the Rainbow Harbor all the way around to the Lighthouse.

We stayed two nights only, but enjoyed them fully! The kids (9 and 12) enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi. While Hubby and kids walked back to the Rainbow Harbor, I enjoyed the COVE Coffee Bar. They also checked out the gym, which looked fully equipped and clean. We also loved the gift shop and some of the unique and unusual variety of gift items.

Checkout was smooth and through to loading up car and driving away - all was handled expertly and efficiently!

As to staying here again? Absolutely! But having stayed also on the Queen Mary - it might come down to drawing straws it'd be that hard of a decision! Really, it would depend on the reason for our trip; but staying here is no doubt a future option!

Room Tip: Request higher room and view of Queen Mary!
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 March 2016

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews