We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right On!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Long Beach Marriott
Ranked #17 of 55 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Salem
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Right On!”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Great location near Long Beach airport. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean and quiet.
Our room faced the runway and we never heard the planes take off or land. Shuttle to and from hotel to airport very quick and easy to use.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrstixSalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    165
    47
    28
    25
See reviews for
76
63
37
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Very nice hotel; nice lobby, nice room, very very comfortable bed. Stayed here with my daughter's hockey team. After being used to Residence Inn and Courtyard Inn types of places, this was a welcome luxury. Airplane noise was not a problem. Nice lobby to use as a gathering place or to read a book. Nice scenic pool area. Close to food, entertainment and shopping (and ice skating...). All around a good bargain.

Room Tip: our 2-double bed room location was nice -- faced the front of the hotel and had no airplane noise (a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RC94065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This was your typical Marriott. Clean comfortable as you would expect. Spent 2 nights here for a conference. Nice pool area and not too much noise considering it's proximity to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenIz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Everything was very nice. Great for our early morning flight. Nothing to complain about. Pity there wasnt more people about - very quiet.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eamcjrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I stayed at this Marriott on January 9th when I was in town for a business meeting. Its a nice location but beware it is just off the Long Beach Airport runway so there is jet noise. My room was two double beds since they didnt have any Kings left, the room was decent but was looking a bit worn, bathroom was small. The AC vent made a buzzing sound but wasnt horrible. I found the TV channel selection was OK but it was difficult to actually find the channel guide on the TV! Internet is free for "basic" and it seemed to work ok. The bed was comfortable but the pillows way to thin, typical for a lot of hotels. When I had breakfast in the morning the service was very slow, it wasnt busy and the server took 7 mins to get to my table to ask if I wanted coffee, then it was another 20 to get my order delivered. The prices were high for what you got, unfortunately it was so-so and typical hotel food.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelalot31310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
7.6 km away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#6 of 55 in Long Beach
1,217 reviews
8.1 km away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 55 in Long Beach
5,918 reviews
7.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 55 in Long Beach
2,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
7.3 km away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
1.9 km away
Courtyard Long Beach Airport
Courtyard Long Beach Airport
#14 of 55 in Long Beach
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Marriott

Property: Long Beach Marriott
Address: 4700 Airport Plaza Dr, Long Beach, CA 90815-1252
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price range (per night): RM781 - RM1,545
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Long Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Long Beach Marriott Hotel is located in a very central location that provides easy access to both Orange and Los Angeles County. The hotel is located adjacent to Long Beach Airport with easy freeway accessibility to major attractions and corporate parks in the area. Our beautifully landscaped hotel creates a resort-like atmosphere with lovely indoor and outdoor spaces to relax or conduct business. The Hotel offers over 10,000 sq. ft of meeting/banquet space to accommodate any type of event. Mr. R's Grille, Garden Terrace Cafe & Patio, Corrigan's Sports Bar, Starbucks Coffee & Lounge are also available to guests. Long Beach Convention Center, Carnival Cruise Line Terminal, the Queen Mary, California State University Long Beach, the Pyramid, Glacial Gardens Ice Arena, Home Depot Stadium and Disneyland/California Adventure are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Long Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Long Beach Hotel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing