We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Carlyle Inn(Los Angeles)
US$381
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The LINE(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hollywood Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$251
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$341
US$286
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$396
US$267
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$233
US$221
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Normandie(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Moment Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$315
US$298
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
2
11
4
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
11
4
8
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Totally no frills. A bed, a bathroom and a fridge. Review over! Good job that it is very cheap. The rooms on the second floor are quite difficult to get at with luggage. It has to be dragged up staircases. If you have disabilities if recommend requesting a ground floor room.

Handy that it is opposite West Century Mall and has excellent transport links and bus stops just outside.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cps37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Location is unbeatable but this place hasn't changed in 50 years. Check-in by a shirtless middle-aged guy who couldn't care less. Rooms are not clean or well kept. Parking is VERY limited. Not cheap. A couple of good places for breakfast around the corner. Stay away unless you are really on a budget and need to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoseDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I booked this motel for 2 nights via booking.com and when i arrived and after waiting for ages to check in i was told i had only been charged for two nights. After checking my bank account i could see he was correct even though i had been sent a confirmation for two nights, which was frustrating. Whilst i was checking in a woman approached me and was very angry. She told me to be careful because "they come into your room and they are liars". Being a young girl on my own for the first im in LA i was worried by this, but the manager assured me she was referring to a maid who entered their room thinking they had checked out - which they were supposed to have done but slept in. Anyways everything was fine, i had no problems. Location was awesome and the room was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

i stayed in room #9

pros:
location - century shopping/entertainment complex is right across the street. santa monica and hollywood nearby.
price is one of the cheaper ones available on kayak

cons:
- The worst thing about the room was the smell - it had a strong musky damp order that open windows/doors don't help against and it takes you like 4-5 hours to adjust to. that was the worst part to me personally.
- parts of the room such as walls, doors, windows, closets, door castings, power outlets, etc are almost all in terrible, run down, sometimes broken, dirty state
- towels have yellow tint to them and the shower head in the shower is so low that it can't accommodate anyone taller than 5 feet.
- bed cover and window drapes are dirty, worn, and with cigarette burns on them.
- walls are thin - can hear things of normal noise level outside and in the next room. street a half a block away is relatively loud.
- tv remote is missing

the feel you get from this room is that you are basically in a prison cell of some sort or are living in a 3rd world country. so only if you are on the budget or traveling solo and are undemanding type of traveler.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRACH G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

I reserved a room for my daughter & her husband since it was close to UCLA medical center. He has been diagnosed with a brain tumor and had an appt. for a consultation today (1/18/2013-2PM). On the way down from Santa Barbara, CA, they were in an accident. My daughter phoned to tell me what happened & phoned the motel to let them know of their dilemma. He was very rude & said they would forfeit the room & I would still have to pay for the reservation. All they wanted to do is see if they could change the reservation until next Friday when they had another appt. with the medical center. The mgr. phoned his boss & he said no. I asked to have the bosses phone #. His name is "Howie" (310) 277-5165. I phoned 3 times & was put on hold everytime. Is there anything else I can do? THANK YOU

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank WalkerBasinMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews