We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$313
US$289
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The LINE(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$241
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$399
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Airtel Plaza Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hollywood Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
W Hollywood(Los Angeles)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Carlyle Inn(Los Angeles)
US$381
US$263
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Normandie(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$351
US$281
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
2
11
4
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
11
4
8
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

If you need a place to sleep and free parking, free wifi, TV, a fridge and a microwave for under $100 within shouting distance of Beverly Hills, this is the spot. Around the corner are two very nice eateries, one an upscale bistro/coffeeshop for lunch or breakfast, and the other an upscale pizzeria-both good. Across the street is the quite upscale Century City mall. So you can walk to all of these. Beverly Hills, Santa Monica, the Getty are all a stone's throw away. In return, you must overlook the imperfect cleanliness and the (unintentional) not-very-good service. But just self-advocate, and you will be fine. You can't have everything for $88 (what we paid for a double), but you may get what is important to you for the price.

Room Tip: Only saw Room #4, which was fine although not terribly clean.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Magsy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Totally no frills. A bed, a bathroom and a fridge. Review over! Good job that it is very cheap. The rooms on the second floor are quite difficult to get at with luggage. It has to be dragged up staircases. If you have disabilities if recommend requesting a ground floor room.

Handy that it is opposite West Century Mall and has excellent transport links and bus stops just outside.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cps37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Location is unbeatable but this place hasn't changed in 50 years. Check-in by a shirtless middle-aged guy who couldn't care less. Rooms are not clean or well kept. Parking is VERY limited. Not cheap. A couple of good places for breakfast around the corner. Stay away unless you are really on a budget and need to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoseDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I booked this motel for 2 nights via booking.com and when i arrived and after waiting for ages to check in i was told i had only been charged for two nights. After checking my bank account i could see he was correct even though i had been sent a confirmation for two nights, which was frustrating. Whilst i was checking in a woman approached me and was very angry. She told me to be careful because "they come into your room and they are liars". Being a young girl on my own for the first im in LA i was worried by this, but the manager assured me she was referring to a maid who entered their room thinking they had checked out - which they were supposed to have done but slept in. Anyways everything was fine, i had no problems. Location was awesome and the room was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

i stayed in room #9

pros:
location - century shopping/entertainment complex is right across the street. santa monica and hollywood nearby.
price is one of the cheaper ones available on kayak

cons:
- The worst thing about the room was the smell - it had a strong musky damp order that open windows/doors don't help against and it takes you like 4-5 hours to adjust to. that was the worst part to me personally.
- parts of the room such as walls, doors, windows, closets, door castings, power outlets, etc are almost all in terrible, run down, sometimes broken, dirty state
- towels have yellow tint to them and the shower head in the shower is so low that it can't accommodate anyone taller than 5 feet.
- bed cover and window drapes are dirty, worn, and with cigarette burns on them.
- walls are thin - can hear things of normal noise level outside and in the next room. street a half a block away is relatively loud.
- tv remote is missing

the feel you get from this room is that you are basically in a prison cell of some sort or are living in a 3rd world country. so only if you are on the budget or traveling solo and are undemanding type of traveler.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRACH G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews