We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Staybridge Suites Chatsworth(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carlyle Inn(Los Angeles)
US$398
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$246
US$229
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
W Hollywood(Los Angeles)
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$302/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Airtel Plaza Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$246
US$236
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The LINE(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$319
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$356
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hollywood Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$270
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Normandie(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$206
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
127
287
214
71
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
287
214
71
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparamount studiosfree parkingparamount picturesmelrose avenuestayed nightscoffee makergriffith observatorycorner roomrooms are smalllight sleeperminute drivedefinitely stay here againhollywoodelevatorbettifridgeneighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

It's a fine place to settle down as a camp base if you are planning to move around LA. Roms are correct, restroom needs some restoration job, reception desk is fine and the receptionist was so nice giving info about almost everything we asked for. Located next to Paramount Studios and about 30min trip by car to Santa Monica beach. Nice italian food a few steps away

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank luiggioft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We booked here because of close proximity to Paramount and having to be there early for the Dr. Phil show. I find that adjectives such as “quaint” and “historic” often turn out to be less than clean and more than run down. This was an exception for sure....clean, well-preserved and very very lovely. We ate in the dining room which can be accessed through the hotel lobby. It was upscale, classy and the food was divine (I had duck, husband had steak). The front desk people, particularly Mike, were friendly, professional and helpful. Only downside here is no complimentary breakfast and no restaurant close to it for same (the attached place is not open in the morning). There is a fridge in the room, we brought croissants, cheese and fruit, if you like to eat before facing the day, that would be an alternative.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michel Gilbert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

First impressions were good. Old style room quite quaint. Tiny bathroom.
When requesting more pillows we were told we couldn't have anymore as people tend to steal them! Also the owner thought we had enough. When I asked for some milk I was directed to a store nearby. Clear views from our corner room. Clean throughout and bed comfortable.
Paramount studios a short walk down the road. Edmon the adjoining restaurant is excellent.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Great old hotel with lots of character! Perfect choice for a night or two! We planned a night at Pearl’s for dinner and then hitting some spots on Sunset Blvd ( hotel is less than 5 miles). Check in with the funny front desk attendant was a breeze. The building is beautiful and the Edmund ( restaurant in the hotel) was as well. Rooms aren’t luxurious but very clean and the bed was comfy. Views of the Hollywood sign and Griffith Observatory from our hotel room were awesome. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd floor room for better views. We booked through Expedia last minute and got a great rate of $134.00 per night.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Autumn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

I was only staying in Hollywood for a couple of nights in January, so didn’t require anything special. I would hardly be there other than to sleep. I was basically looking for a secure, trouble-free, budget hotel near both Hollywood and Downtown LA. What I found was a very pleasant, quaint, old school Hollywood hotel. Bathroom small but functional. Who needs to swing a cat anyway! Michael at reception couldn’t have been more helpful and friendly if he tried. Room view was looking directly at Hollywood sign in the hills. Bar and restaurant was surprisingly large but also great staff, food and amazing selection of beer, wines and spirits. Short walk to Paramount studios and couple nice cafes. Lyft or uber rides came within minutes. Would highly recommend for those on a budget.

Room Tip: Ask for hollywood sign view
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mediaville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews