We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with nice view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mr. C Beverly Hills
Ranked #66 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We had a room at 6th floor facing Beverly Hills, which was a beautiful view, it is centrally located, walking distance to Rodeo Drive, which was very convenient. The reception was professional and the valets as well, but if we look into the details, not sure it deserves 5 stars ( we waited more then 30 minutes for our luggage to arrive at our room, the swimming pool is not really a swimming pool, and the breakfast needs some improvement- we ordered fresh pressed juice and received an industrial juice in a plastic bottle )

Room Tip: Make sure to book a room at higher floors and with view to BH
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Isabel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I recently spent four nights at Mr C and were very impressed with both the service from all staff and the hotel itself. It was centrally located to Rodeo Drive and each staff member went out of their way to ensure that all our needs were met. Thanks again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siera M, Guest Services Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Jamie R,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Mr C Beverly Hills.
I'm delighted that you were pleased with our hotel and the service provided by our team members.
We appreciate your feedback and will share your kind words with the our entire team and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Mr. C's is conveniently located and the staff is pleasant but it is impossible to sleep there. The combination of the hotel's own music blaring outside and road noise make it the loudest place I have stayed in almost 40 years. I live in manhattan and visit LA frequently so that is saying something. The music was on until 2am when I called to ask it to be turned off. I was not able to sleep and it ruined a great weekend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank NYtraveler10023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Stayed at this establishment for 5 nights and I was disappointed at the quality of the hotel in general. Upon check-in, had to wait for an hour or two in the lounge next to the reception area and found that the carpet was dirty, the leather lounge chairs were sticky with old sweat and when we eventually were shown to our room, it in no way resembled the pristine photo we found on the internet which eventually swayed us to book this hotel. We tried to use the courtesy car and mostly it was not available with the best excuse being that the driver was given the day off for his birthday. But we saw two or more drivers over the days we were there so were they all born on the same day? The saving grace was the restaurant where the food was tasteful and able to be modified to cater for my coeliac wife who required gluten free foods. Not cheap though especially for travellers who convert costs back to their country of origin. A small plate of mixed fruits at breakfast cost USD16 plus taxes and a tip. I've had full breakfasts at better hotels around the world for not much more. Only one elevator was working the whole time we were there and often had to wait a considerable time to go to our room. Finally at check out when I checked my bill I found an overcharge of more than $700 but the receptionist could not detect it from the account until the restaurant got into the hotel and verified that it was not mine this is even though my own dinner was also on the account for the same evening. Sorry Mr C, not a Leading Hotel of the World and certainly not worth the price paid. The bones are there but need a good overhaul and maintenance job. Won't go back

Room Tip: Look at other hotels in the same area in the same price category
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doublespresso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 September 2017


Dear doublespresso,

Thank you for your feedback.

As you can imagine, I am very disappointed to learn of the problems that you encountered during your stay with us. This is certainly not reflective of the high standards we set for ourselves, I apologize on behalf of our entire team and I would appreciate the opportunity to clarify and discuss further all the incidents you have mentioned.
We will take your constructive comments into consideration moving forward and I am looking forward to speaking to you soon so that we could perhaps have another opportunity to welcome you back and prove to you the true Mr C experience.
If you would like to reach out to me directly at smhalla@mrchotels.com in hopes that we can connect and discuss your stay in greater detail.
Until then, thank you once again for your review and it is my sincere hope that we can restore your faith in Mr C Hotel.

Best,

Siera M'halla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Most of the top Beverley Hills hotels are works of art with painful curators. Attitude rules but not at Mr C. Great location, small feel, great rooms, small pool at a Cipriani restaurant. Now this is the major downside. For a place with it's reputation and prices you expect Italian service not the waiter forgetting the cutlery or the fact that because you are sitting at outside table you actually exist.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Connolly47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 September 2017

Dear Connolly47,

Thank you for your feedback.
We are much delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the generous compliments and special praise of our location, rooms and pool.

In regards to our restaurant service please know that I will be sharing your comment with the team and we it will be taken into consideration for further improvement. Please accept our sincere apologies and we look forward to your swift return to Los Angeles, thank you again for staying with us.

Warm Regards,

Siera M'halla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
756 reviews
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood at Beverly Hills
Westside
Beverly Hills Marriott
Beverly Hills Marriott
#64 of 355 in Los Angeles
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mr. C Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr. C Beverly Hills

Address: 1224 Beverwil Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90035-1108
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#20 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#25 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#27 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: RM1,446 - RM2,419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mr. C Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded in 2011 by Ignazio and Maggio Cipriani, the fourth generation of a family internationally renowned for its restaurants, landmark banquet spaces, clubs, and residences, Mr. C Beverly Hills is the first hotel for the brand and a member of Leading Hotels of the World. The hotel is steps away from Rodeo Drive and represents a modern version of old-world simplicity with European glamour, providing today's traveler with a comfortable, elegant, and effortless experience that blends contemporary amenities with discreet, personalized service. With 137 guestrooms including 12 suites, each room offers a private balcony with views of the Los Angeles and Beverly Hills landscape. Additional amenities include a pool with private cabanas; The Restaurant at Mr. C featuring classic Cipriani dishes; the 12th Floor Starlight Ballroom with panoramic views of Los Angeles; and Mr. C Spa & Beauty featuring ESPA and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mr. C Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr. c Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing