We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Staybridge Suites Chatsworth(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carlyle Inn(Los Angeles)
US$398
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$246
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
W Hollywood(Los Angeles)
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$296/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$246
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The LINE(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$319
US$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hollywood Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$270
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$356
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Moment Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$239
US$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Normandie(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$206
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
4
5
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
5
3
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2015

The hotel is safe and basic. The good points are the hot tub. The rooms are old and need remodeled. They have the basic dark walls and dark bedspread and really old bathroom. Tall people will need to bend over to wash their hair in the low shower. There was a fridge. The outlets were very poor. I had to charge things on the tiny bathroom sink, placing some items on the toilet for charging. The WIFI did work in our room. There was a sandwich shop very close for dinner. The manager does stand outside and smoke in the evening which made the air unpleasant in the room and by the pool.

Room Tip: Find a remodeled room if there is one. I saw the beautiful room picture after my stay.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank binks22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2014

We are an older couple from the Midwest who drove to California to visit our son, daughter-in-law, and grandkids for Christmas. They live in Tarzana, so the location was ideal. (We were able to drive to their place the "back way" without even having to get on Ventura Boulevard). The room was not fancy, but it was large and served the intended purpose-------a clean place to get a good night's sleep at a VERY reasonable price. Safety and security were not a concern. Parking was free and easy. The design of the building made street noise nonexistent----and other guests were respectful and quiet. To top it all off, we found the entire staff to be friendly and helpful. The St. George was a bargain oasis for us.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Iowegian9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Look... There are plenty of higher end hotels nearby this location that will cost you at least $30 more per night than $86 for this location. Yes, I am in agreement with others on the hotel room being dark due to energy efficient lighting. All things considered, the room was clean though outdated. However, they are renovating rooms. My issue was security. The bathroom window on the ground floor did not have a lock on it. I addressed the concern with the hotel manager and he promptly fixed the situation. I don't think this place deserve the bad rap that some have posted. However, if you are looking for a higher level of service...just stay elsewhere. you can't get 5 star services at a 2 star motel!

If you are in a pinch, trying to conserve money on your trip, this is not a bad options.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sabre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The rooms are very dark and dingy and very dirty. There were "hairs" in the bed and used floss picks on the floor in the bedroom. There was mold in the bathroom and the shower head hit my son at his chest level and he's only 5'8. The heater was was loud and smelled so bad we thought there was a fire. All 3 of us slept on the couch with the baby until morning (all of 3hours) so we could go somewhere else. When we went to leave as we a had already warned the night manager we were going to do, there was no, sorry, what's wrong, or what can we do ? It was more like, we are used to this . Please don't put yourselves through this. It was a nightmare, especially with an infant!! Sorry would have gone a long way.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle4Kona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My husband and I have been staying here for the past 6 years when we make our visits to CA..
We have family in Woodland Hills and Tarzana (this is at 19454 Ventura Blvd.), so find it a convenient location for "home base". Our room was on the quiet 2cnd floor, had generous space,was very clean, attractive ( with some updates), and a comfortable bed. It also had a mini-fridge and microwave. There is a continental breakfast of coffee, o.j., toast, and the freshest bakery donuts around. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. When I needed a hair dryer they readily furnished one. The price is extremely low, and when you stay a week, one night is free. Kudos to the management ! Oh....don't be put off by the "tasteless" advertising on the front. The courtyard is lovely, with an attractive swimming pool and jaccouzee , lighted at night.

Room Tip: For us, the west side of the courtyard, near front, on the 2cn floor. Very quiet there.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews