We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent steak, service, ambiance...”
Review of JW's Steakhouse

JW's Steakhouse
Ranked #159 of 10,306 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Airport Blvd
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

I had a fantastic dinner here this week. I had the wedge salad ($12) and petite filet ($39). This was the best wedge salad I've ever had. The presentation was lovely. It was a lot, I couldn't finish it. The steak was cooked to perfection. My server, Genaro, was very attentive. I was surprised that other reviews thought the restaurant was expensive. I felt it was on par with other nice steakhouses in LA. This is not a chain restaurant, the food is locally sourced. I've had dinner here several times, it's one of my favorites in LA.

Thank sea12hawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottResponseTeam, Guest Relations Manager at JW's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

sea12hawks,

We appreciate your comments about our sever Genaro, we will make sure to pass them along to our management staff. We are honored to be considered one of your favorites. Thank you for taking the time and sharing your candid review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2017

We ate here a couple of times and the standard was consistently high. Mostly steak based but we had the alternatives and had absolutely no complaints.

Thank Designer_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottResponseTeam, Public Relations Manager at JW's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Designer_Traveller,

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review! We are glad to read that you have consistently enjoyable meals with us, we hope to welcome you back again, the next time your travels bring you to Los Angeles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

A beautiful place to visit and enjoy a good evening with very tasty dinner and good service. Definitely should be repeated

Thank Omce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottResponseTeam, Public Relations Manager at JW's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Omce,

Thank you for your candid review! We hope you will join us again when your travels bring you back to Los Angeles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

I was visiting for a business trip and had a group of 5. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their food, especially the steak eaters. The steaks were grilled to perfection and flavorful, one commented that it was one of the best steaks he has eaten. I had the scallops which were perfectly prepared, very generous portions.

Thank Sedona2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottResponseTeam, Public Relations Manager at JW's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thank you for your generous 5-star review Sedona2015! We hope to welcome you back to Los Angeles for another brilliant meal in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Flying out in the morning and decided to have a nice dinner. We stay at the Marriott every time we fly out of LAX. We opted for JW's for dinner and were not disappointed. Service was outstanding. The dinner was excellent and more than met our expectations. We both had the 6 oz filets with the blue cheese and wow, they were fabulous. The wine selection was good and the desserts were wonderful. Just would not have expected this quality in a restaurant. Certainly will dine there on our next trip.

1  Thank almondnut04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottResponseTeam, Public Relations Manager at JW's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Almondnut04,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are pleased to read that you and your guest enjoyed your 6 oz fillets, blue cheese sauce, and dessert. We hope that the next time your travels bring you to the Los Angeles you will join us for dinner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JW's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to JW's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing