We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Airport and Midway Car rental”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Ranked #43 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Chose this hotel because I was returning a rental car next door and leaving from LAX the next morning. Also I am an Elite Marriott member but quite frankly got no particular recognition for that. The lobby is very attractive but the rather limited snack bar lead us to go out to eat in the evening and to go next door to the restaurant at the Radisson for breakfast the next day. The room was excellent - one of the largest chain hotel rooms I've seen and beautifully appointed.
The shuttle to the airport was very efficient.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MHSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

691 - 695 of 898 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2011

Spent the night here before leaving early next morning on a vacation trip. Service was excellent and shuttle service was timely. Ate dinner and breakfast at small fast food counter in hotel lobby. Food was fairly good and reasonably priced. Room was very clean and there was little if any airport noise. Only complaint is the bathroom was split with sink in main room. Dislike this set up.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PasCaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

the shuttle bus is a long wait.... the room was very nice and clean it was huge ..
the shuttlbus never came. I hop into a taxi and the hotel reimburse my money.

Room Tip: very very clean
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
1  Thank hopelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I recently attended a weekend seminar at this hotel. The biggest complaint I have is that at no time was I able to verify that my seminar was being held at that particular hotel. I even missed out on a non-refundable rate because the agent was uncomfortable booking me at a hotel where my seminar wasn't listed. I made no less than 6 phone calls to front desk personnel at the very hotel and even the Marriott down the street. I tried repeatedly to verify the location of the seminar with the hosts who were befuddled by the hotel's lack of information. I finally decided to give it a shot since I already had my airline reservation booked and paid for. Upon arrival the front desk clerk just laughed it off saying they should have checked the book. It added a lot of unnecessary stress and even cost to my visit.

Room Tip: I chose the one king bed room/suite and it was very large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naomimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

I reserved a night at this Courtyard for a very reasonable price, $79, and I couldn't be more pleased with the value of the hotel stay.

As stated by many others previously, it is very close by the entrance of the airport. Making it a very quick return to the terminal after my night's stay. Getting to the hotel from the airport is not as efficient, since the shuttle hits the Marriott first, and must negotiate a fair amount of traffic in and around the hotels. I'd say expect a 20 minute trip from the terminals to the hotel versus just 5 minutes... hotel to terminals.

I had a top floor room that was attractive, very spacious, with plenty of workspace for my laptop, lots of electric outlets, and a very comfortable bed. The room was very clean. The bath had a tub.

I used the downstairs "counter" for a quick bite of dinner and grabbed a few cocktails from there, too. It's a convenient and relatively cheap option for a simple nosh... soups, sandwiches, pizza, rotisserie chicken, etc.

Nothing fancy, but perfect for a quick bite on the go.

The check-in/out process was very quick and efficient at this very busy hotel.

It's an ideal choice for a night's layover at LAX.

A word of advice on hotel rates: Marriott guarantees their website's rates. So reserve on their site for your room, and if you happen to find a better rate on another website, fill out the online claim for on Marriott's site and they will match the rate plus give you an additional 25% discount. It's pays to shop around!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#62 of 355 in Los Angeles
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#70 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,777 reviews
Westside
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard

Address: 6161 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5310
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#20 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#29 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: RM580 - RM1,054 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Lax/Century Boulevard Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Marriott
Los Angeles Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing