We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable quiet and very clean!”
Review of Los Feliz Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Los Angeles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Los Feliz Lodge
Ranked #15 of 98 Los Angeles B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We stayed in the Green Casita which had a separate queen bedroom, a bathroom, a kitchen and a living room. Located in a quiet residential area with plenty of on street parking. Very friendly and helpful owners on the premise. ENJOY!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nhtraveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

4 - 8 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2017

I really wanted to love this place and it is pretty nice. First, we showed up before check-in time so I called Jacob and he was very nice and let us store our bags in the closet of our room (Green Casita) until it was ready. The rooms are nice and well appointed but when we walked in, it was freezing. The air conditioner was set to 61. Later, I figured out that they probably do that because it does not work well at higher settings (it will cycle on for just 20 seconds and then shut off for several minutes so the room does not cool much).
The other issue was the towels. The bath towels were barely bigger than hand towels and very scratchy. I usually like bamboo but these are terrible.
Everything else was great and I like the neighborhood.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Green Casita
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
6  Thank Gfinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We absolutely loved this spot. Perfect location for visiting our son in Los Feliz. We could walk to the grocery store, coffee shop and cute restaurants. Even took in a movie at the darling theater down the street. The place was spotless and they thought of everything - hair dryer, iron, washing machine and dryer. Highly recommend this spot at half the cost of a downtown hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sward5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I heard about this place from a colleague and decided to try it. I'm very pleased. The Green Casita is adorable and the complex is a 12 min walk to the Metro and to the Los Feliz business district with its fun and funky shops/restaurants. Good bed, good shower, nice to have space for sitting etc. I did not use the kitchen, but great to have it available.

I had some complexities come up with travel/arrival due to weather issues in my home city, and the innkeeper was so patient and calm and flexible with me as I worked through all of that. I was so grateful. Booking and check-in process are awesome.

The "lost star" is only because the sitting room furniture is a little worn and minimal. I loved my 4 nights here and would recommend it to anyone who seeks an authentic, local, artsy way to enjoy urban LA.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ebconnect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We were needing to be in the Silver Lake/Echo Park area and got the last room here, sort of last minute. We were in the little one bedroom Casita above the garage. It had all the amenities we needed for our 3 day stay. The pillows were all feather so we needed to request non down pillows and the management was quick to have them in our room before we returned. The bed was very comfortable and the place was very quiet - a pleasant surprise for LA. We walked to AMAZING breakfast spot Home, 2 mornings and the food was great. We also tried another close by breakfast - a little further walk - Alcove and liked it too, but not as much as Home. Cute homes in the neighborhood. We used Uber for transportation and it all worked out. Beautiful gate out front and another to the side to get to our casita. Felt safe as it is all fenced and gated (as far as I could tell). Took us a bit to figure to go around to the side to get in - they give you easy door and gate codes so no keys to lose. Given the choices in the area, we were pleased.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank rree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
#60 of 357 in Los Angeles
1,047 reviews
The Garland
#18 of 357 in Los Angeles
3,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kimpton Everly Hotel
Kimpton Everly Hotel
#1 of 357 in Los Angeles
190 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Sweet Dreams B&B
Sweet Dreams B&B
#2 of 98 in Los Angeles
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Feliz Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Feliz Lodge

Address: 1507 N Hoover St, Los Feliz, Los Angeles, CA 90027-5521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Los Angeles
Price Range: RM 588 - RM 705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Hotel Alternative! Los Feliz Lodge is located in the charming Los Feliz neighborhood, just a short stroll to Los Feliz Village and the hip Silver Lake Sunset Junction area. Very close to the Metro, and just few stops to the Hollywood touristy areas, Downtown or Universal Studios. The "lodge" is a 1920's Spanish-style courtyard apartment complex. Offering detached bungalows with fully equipped kitchens, a/c, wireless internet, cable & telephone, mini-bar, robes and slippers, tea and coffee. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Los Feliz Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing