We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Staybridge Suites Chatsworth(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$165
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$409
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$507
US$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Airtel Plaza Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hollywood Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$275
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Montrose West Hollywood(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$263
US$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Normandie(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$335
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$454
US$439
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
194
185
79
21
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
185
79
21
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrodeo drivebeverly hillsthe club loungeconcierge roomsliding doorvery nice hotelvalet parkinggreat showerbusiness travelerbusiness tripenjoyable stayoutdoor poolcoffee machinethe room was nicesanta monicahollywood signcloset
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Ok for one night! It's close to everything, shops, restaurants major streets. The staff gave us a larger suite which it was great due to the Hotel feels a bit crowded. The dinner was better than the breakfast...will stay again for the location only.

Room Tip: You are right on the street so city noise was high.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evans1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john t, General Manager at Beverly Hills Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Evans1988,

Thank you for your kind words and for your feedback. Please join again when you can stay just a little longer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Beverly hills Marriott last weekend and had a wonderful time. The hotel is located in a very nice area. It’s modern and clean with comfortable beds and pillows. The staff is very friendly. We were greeted with a glass of champagne. The bar man, Carl, makes a great martini. I had forgotten to bring by Marriott Visa card and had to put it on a different credit card. I was able to carmike in accounting on Monday and a Mike very kindly reversed the original charge and put it on my Marriott card. Very nice service.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank pspeerit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john t, General Manager at Beverly Hills Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear pspeerit,

We can't tell you how much we appreciate your thoughtful feedback and kind words. Carl and Mike will love to read your review.Thank you so much for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We had a great night here on our way home from a week in Palm Springs. Valet guys are terriffic. Registration/Check-in was quick & friendly. It's not the easiest configuration to find the elevators but once you do it the first time then it's fine. We noticed the bar was lively and mostly full at cocktail hour (this was a Monday night). Rooms have all been re-done in California modern decor. Not everyone's taste but it works here. Bathroom was well-stocked with toiletries and fresh towels and spotlessly clean. Great water pressure. Super quiet location that is also convenient. Overall A+++

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank americanjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john t, General Manager at Beverly Hills Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear americanjim,
Palm Springs, then Beverly Hills; what a fabulous trip!We are so glad to read than you enjoyed your time with us. There is so much to see and do in the area, we hope you will return for a few more days of exploring some Sunshine and Shopping.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

It is painful to have to write this review because the employees at this hotel are wonderful. The problem is that there seems to be a problem with management and oversight. I had two reserved rooms, and one wasn't ready until after 6pm upon check in. I have never waited so long for a room to be ready. The view of the available room was of a wall of a neighboring building. It was very claustrophobic. As a gold Marriott Awards member, I expected a little better. Our rooms were not attended to one night and we had to call the front desk to clean up. The breakfast buffet was limited and set up in such a tight spot, people were bumping into each other trying to get food. A truly ridiculous situation. The front desk needs help. The valet guys are terrific- friendly and so helpful. We checked out a day early because it became unbearable.

Stayed: March 2018
3  Thank PAtraveler555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john t, General Manager at Beverly Hills Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear PAtraveler555,

Thank you for being a loyal Gold guest with us, and I am sorry to read that your view was not to your liking. We do review all our arrivals each day and upgrade all our Platinum guests first followed by our Gold guests. As this property is very popular with both, the club lounge is indeed a busy place. Thanks to your feedback we are looking to include a greeter so that when full, alternatives can be offered. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

One thing I hate is when I walk into a hotel room (and I stay in them a lot) and see creased sheets. This is exactly what I saw when I entered my room at the Marriott Beverly Hills. The room was modern with loads of electric plugs. Would have been nice to have had glasses to drink from rather than plastic. Nice toiletries, good tv stations, lovely couch to sit on too.
The toilet flush is situated under a shelf and I broke a nail immediately. Grrrrrr
The hotel is also just a short walk from some lovely cafes and shops and not far at all from Rodeo Drive - if that's your taste.
Staff were friendly and helpful and the complimentary breakfast was acceptable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sharonfv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john t, General Manager at Beverly Hills Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Sharonfv,
We love hearing from frequent travelers like yourself as there are always new insights to learn! We truly appreciate the feedback and overall positive review....with our apologies about your nail tip! Please come back again when you can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews