We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation, really pleased.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
20
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sja106
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great accommodation, really pleased.”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We spent a week here to visit family who lived nearby. We didn't meet the owner, but spoke to him on the phone and he emailed very comprehensive instructions to let ourselves in.
The property is exactly as advertised. Nice and clean and very spacious. Very happy, thank you very much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamGebala
Normandy Park, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Availability Calendar and min stay discrapancy”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
4
people found this review helpful

TripAdvisor listed this apartment as available for the period and dates we requested. Emailed the owner to make sure of its availability and parking, before paying the TripAdvisor deposit. Unfortunately, the owner replied that the apartment is not available during the period we requested. Two days were wasted as we tried to reserve this apartment (because of its faulty calendar and min stay requirements). Owner also changed the minimum stay from 3 to 7 days after our reservation request, making our requested 5-day reservation "not meeting the minimum stay requirements".

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AK22488
South Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Central Location - Generous Appartement”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Have been traveling with my daughter - roadtrip from San Francisco via Yosemite to Los Angeles

The Appartement Looks exactly as in the description and Pictures
Communication with owner works greatly
The appartement has everything one needs for a few days in LA
Two bedrooms (one with two beds and one with one bed), two baths, living room, kitchen, dishwasher, washingmachine, dryer, also aircon, WLAN, TV, etc. We felt generous, as a good guess three to four persons would feel quite well. So each of us had its own room and bathroom
The location is more or less in the center of great spots such as beach, pier, Holliwood, observatory, downtown, koreatown, (all of them within 30min to 45min) walking distance to Grove and Farmers Market The area is called La Brea - here you also find the LACMA
Two things to mention (not really linked to the appartement)
- traffic (it is LA and therefore expect full roads)
- windows/isolation (the local climate does not require but if you are from North Europe or other Areas where you are used to double glased well isloated windows you will not find these in LA (at least only in limited buildings))

Over All Nice Stay

Andreas

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Completely Equiped, Location, Space
Liked least: Windows and the noise isolation (but this is all over the place in all buildings same)
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenomi
melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location Location, and Comfort too!”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was a very convenient location. The kitchen was adequately equiped and some left over condiments made cooking easier. The sink disposal unit and plumbing were in trouble when we arrived but the owner made speedy work of fixing them as he was aware of the issue and was so very polite upon meeting him due to the workman locking us out of the apartment. Really we found the attention to the details so professional. It was resolved in the very best way possible and quickly. Also, the couch is so very comfortable as well as looking good - sometimes this is not the case in a vacation rental. The windows are not very sound proof but we did not feel that it was too much noise. The location was exceptional and made for lovely food shopping at a local organic Ralphs grocer. Also, the Grove was a fun place and a short walk and a wonderful La Boulange a short walk had the most divine croissants for breakfast. I would highly recommend this property!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the comfy couch/sofa
Liked least: the neighbours below had mid week karaoke till the wee hours of the morning our first night
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing