We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
136
265
170
51
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
265
170
51
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking burger king homeless people room was clean universal studios griffith observatory hollywood area hollywood walk of fame air conditioning place to sleep within walking distance stayed here for nights would stay here again bus stop short stay from australia hollywood sign
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We spent 4 nights at Dunes Inn in October 2017 and were very happy. The room was very clean and comfortable (although we didn't expect it, housekeeping tended to our room daily). They provide free wifi access and have ample parking available. If you are looking for an affordable, clean property close to Hollywood, this is the place for you. We would definitely stay again if visiting LA.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stewartlee1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIS-Concierge, Front Office Manager at Dunes Inn - Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I am pleased that you found the facilities to your liking and appreciate you taking the trouble to write.

Peter r.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Visited here oct 17. Good reasonable motel with ample parking. it is basic in many respects but ticked all the boxes for location, ease of access. cleanliness. AND a shower! - no bath! YAY. When will America learn that bathes are an OHS factor!!! We enjoyed our stay. The only down side was no breakfast but there is a 711 and a Burger king next door.! There is a restaurant attached and it is great.Foodis fantastic. But does not operate from Saturday PM til Monday Am. When it is open the food provided is fantastic. as are the staff.cannot fault this motel for what it provides, and Is a pleasant change from the high priced places in America. well worth considering for a stop over. One thing I noticed, the full car park at night empties in the morning, but by 4pm is full again with new patrons. They know a brgain!!! Well done

Room Tip: "U" shape with the internal car park. We ground floor. there is only one set of stairs to access the upper level.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sayitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIS-Concierge, Front Office Manager at Dunes Inn - Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you so much for your truly great review of our hotel and restaurant. I really appreciated you taking the trouble to write and in such glowing terms.

Peter R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

My partner & I stayed at the Dunes Inn on a quick visit to LA at the end of a month long tour.
The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and being at the far end of the carpark our room was quiet.

We used uber to get around but the location was great for walking to Hollywood. Lots of fast food places nearby made breakfast and quick dinners quick and easy. Would stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIS-Concierge, Front Office Manager at Dunes Inn - Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your review of our hotel I greatly appreciated your kind words and hope we do have the pleasure of your company again.

Peter R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Very basic room.

Wifi didn't work in our room.

Had a fridge, very comfy bed, parking was free which is a huge plus!

Location wasnlt great for us as a young couple we drove everywhere.

Would stay again if we was on a budget and in a room closer to the office, as you get wifi then.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIS-Concierge, Front Office Manager at Dunes Inn - Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I was surprised you couldn't get wifi in your room as it is available throughout the hotel and we very rarely get complaints from guests so I apologize for what I can only assume it was an isolated incident.

I was equally surprised to learn that you thought our location wasn't to your liking as it is a major selling point and virtually every review we get mentions how great it is.

Thank you for taking the trouble to write.

Peter R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We stayed here a couple of weeks ago. The hotel is basic but perfectly ok, good comfortable bed (most important!). Location is convenient, only 10 mins walk from the Metro which we used a lot. Highlight for us was the breakfast at the diner, Dreams. Absolutely the best we had in 3 weeks in the USA! The cheese and ham omelette is to die for! And the lovely server Dora looked after us wonderfully.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LondonSparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIS-Concierge, Front Office Manager at Dunes Inn - Sunset, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I gave a copy to Dora and to Emilio, the chef who were very appreciative of your kind comments.

Thank you, again, for taking the trouble to write.

Peter R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews