We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luxe City Center Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$237
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$188
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Kinney(Marina del Rey)
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$276
US$236
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Magic Castle Hotel(Los Angeles)
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$156
US$139
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
BLVD Hotel & Spa(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$171
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$317
US$265
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,430)
Filter reviews
1,430 results
Traveller rating
634
429
193
88
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
634
429
193
88
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaples centergreat locationgrammy museumla convention centerlakers gamedirectly across the streetjw marriottnice hotelwalking distancemini barshower headbusiness tripstreet noisethe room was niceenjoyed my stayvalet parkingdowntown
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,430 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Decent hotel and great location if you're spending most of the time at Staples or LA live. The rooms were clean with great amenities. Went to the so called gym and it was the worst I have ever seen!! Dirty, and three machines that were old and sounded like they were gonna blow up. I was told afterwards you can walk 3 blocks down to Gold's if I wanted to. If working out at your hotel is needed, try another hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you Colin for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We were pleased to see that you found our location in the heart of Downtown LA to be convenient for visiting all of the must-see attractions in town. However, we do apologize that our health and fitness suite did not meet your expectations. As you mentioned, all of our guests receive complimentary access to the local Gold’s Gym. We will strive to find a better way to communicate this information to our guests. We will also share your comments about our in-house equipment with our management team as we continually seek ways in which we can improve our overall guest experience. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

No sleep for us. The room reverberated with the noise from the band. Why would anyone want a room right above the music? The valet was excellent albeit the price was a little steep. The room deco was superb

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Constance D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Constance. While we were pleased that you enjoyed the overall design, styling, and comfort of our accommodations, we are disappointed that your stay did not live up to your expectations. We know the importance of getting a restful night of sleep and apologize that we could not provide you with the relaxing stay that you expected and deserved. As you know, our hotel is located in the heart of Downtown LA where local entertainment goes on through the evening. We try and accommodate our guests as best as we can and our management team will review your comments as we continually strive to improve on our overall guest experience. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for a better overall experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

The room was noisy from a nightclub across the street. Music and drums played until 2:30 am. on the weekends. The room was up to date and had plenty of room near the entrance way. Our overall experience was excellent!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank triciasaile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Thank you Tricia for choosing the Luxe City Center Hotel as your accommodation during your recent visit to Los Angeles for Fashion Week. We appreciate you taking the time to share some feedback with us. We were pleased to read your comments in praise of our location, the comfort of your guest room and the exceptional quality of your overall experience. We hope that the next time your travels bring you to the Downtown LA area, we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another wonderful stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Live band kept me up till past midnight, nothing the hotel could do as the band plays in a private bar not associated with the hotel, but that apparently shares a ceiling with half of the 3rd floor. They gave me a 50$ meal credit, but that doesn't come close to replacing the value of sleep when you have to be up at 5am for 630am meetings. Otherwise, the place was fine, but for this reason I won't stay here again, and I recommend others who value their sleep to stay away as well.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We regret that you were unable to have an exceptional stay due to the noise level from the adjacent bar. We strive to provide all of our guests with comfortable accommodations and the highest standard of customer service. Your satisfaction is our goal and we understand the importance of a restful night of sleep. We apologize that we could not provide you with the relaxing stay that you deserved and realize that the compensation was not enough to overcome the inconvenience caused. Your comments will be shared with our team as we are always looking for ways to improve upon our overall guest experience. We hope that we have the opportunity to change your opinion of us and regain your trust in a future visit.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

If anything goes wrong do not expect them to take a single bit of responsibility. I could go on and on as it was a disaster from the start but the best advise I can give is... STAY AWAY! It is clean enough and the staff appears to care far more then the management but even so, they could use some training on customer service.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank glendaignault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

We were extremely disappointed to read about your recent stay with us, Glen. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the poor service that you received while in our care. We pride ourselves on upholding the highest standards of hospitality and strive to meet and exceed all of our guests’ expectations. From your review, it is clear that we failed in providing you with the customer service that you deserved. Rest assured that we have taken note of your feedback and it will assist us in improving our overall guest experience. Thank you and we hope to have the opportunity to change your impression of us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews