We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Staybridge Suites Chatsworth(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$219
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Carlyle Inn(Los Angeles)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$159
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$243
US$236
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The LINE(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$319
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
W Hollywood(Los Angeles)
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$317
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hollywood Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$270
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Normandie(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,098)
Filter reviews
4,098 results
Traveller rating
2,546
1,165
259
76
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,546
1,165
259
76
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdowntown ladisney concert hallmuseum of contemporary artgrand cafebroad museumnoe restaurantselect guestmusic centergreat hotelbunker hillwithin a mile radiusclub levelthe financial districtcar servicepershing squareroom servicevalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
3,035 - 3,040 of 4,098 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We spent only one night here in March...took the train up from San Diego to see a concert (Keith Jarett, jazz pianist) at the Walt Disney. I would have liked to have stayed longer...

The staff were great--from doorman to reception to room service to housekeeping (I managed to break a glass, and they came right away and vacuumed and replaced the glass).

Our room was on the 6th floor with a bit of a view (two high-rise condo buildings across the street blocked most of the view). The room was large, with two double beds, a comfortable wing chair, a desk with desk chair and a bureau containing mini-bar, drawers, coffee service, ice bucket and glassware. Atop the bureau was a 48" (?) Panasonic TV. The furniture was walnut. The beds were fitted with thick mattresses with pill-top and wonderfully soft linens and duvet. Very comfy. The decor was pleasing--muted tans and off-whites. Nice art work on the walls. Temperature could be controlled by thermostat.

The bath was spacious; it had a glass-enclosed, nicely tiled shower as well as a separate bath tub. The vanity was contemporary in style with marble top, etc. The bath amenities were high quality. Plenty of plush towels too.

We dined at Kendall's in front of the Dorothy Chandler Pavillion and therefore did not sample the cuisine at Noe's in the hotel. We did pass by it, and it looked very inviting. However, our room service lunch (a curried chicken salad and a soup du jour) was tasty,
generously sized, and at the right temperature (hot soup, cold salad.) It was a bit pricey, but what isn't these days?

It was important to use to be close to the Walt Disney Concert Hall. We needed only to exit the hotel on the third floor onto Grand, walk a block and change, and voila! We were there!
However, a big plus it that the hotel offers a town car for shuttling to nearby venues. (When we left the next morning for Union Station, we were offered a shuttle, but there would have been a 10 minute delay, and we were running late, so we took a cab.)

WE had no complaints, enjoyed all aspects of the hotel that we sampled, and will no doubt return. (The $40 parking fee is overboard, but we did not drive there.)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EliseM552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated guestrooms. We hope that you enjoyed the Keith Jarrett concert as well, and look forward to having you back with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Large clean and modern room. Giant bed with soft bedding, As we had never been to LA the staff helped us to plan a trip. We had a delishous evening meal in their restaurant and fine jazz music playing outside. A great place to stay on our honeymoon. Brilliant location right in the middle of the business district.We loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

We are honored that you chose to spend your honeymoon with us, and that we exceeded your expectations. Congratulations, and we extend our best wishes to you and your spouse!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I spent five nights at the Omni (room 1413) for a conference: I shared the room with an 11 y.o. boy, so I can comment a bit on its suitability for children. First, let me confirm all the positive comments about the staff: the breakfast room people are wonderful; the front door staff, led by Charles, are spectacular. I had a car and regularly had to have it brought around - you could not ask for a better group of people. The breakfast buffet is (amazingly) a decent bargain at $20 [$10 for kids]: McCann's oatmeal; bacon that tastes like bacon; decent bread; drinkable coffee; fresh OJ. Far, far superior to most hotel buffets (and cheaper than lesser buffets at many comparable hotels). The room was pretty standard: comfortable size, two double beds, great view, wonderful shower (blessings upon the person who put in an old-fashioned shower head, with a hard, steady flow). We did not use the bathtub, which looked like it needed to be updated. In addition to breakfast, we had a dinner in the bar: outstanding fish and chips (and we were eating with people from Brighton, England, so they knew f&c), solid burger. The workout room is ok, the pool is a joke - nice deck for sunning, but the pool is tiny and only 3'-6" deep throughout: it's suitable as a wading pool for kids, and that's about it. The concert hall is nearby, as are many office buildings; central LA is not that great a location. We got an excellent conference rate, which made the hotel a genuine bargain for central LA. (Hence the 5 stars for value: I cannot say the same would be true at regular rates, whatever they are.) Downstairs in the plaza, you can get a decent salad for $8 and there is a sandwich place that was so mobbed we could not get in (all the places down there seem to close at 3). Nearby restaurants were ok, but there are surely better food neighborhoods in LA. All in all, 4.5 stars.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bayarddc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Fantastic hotel, great staff. Every single person in the hotel seemed trained to solve problems. Wonderful shower and toiletries. Beautiful lobby and comfy beds (pillows might have been better). Delicious food in Noe and at breakfast. Was attending a conference, and the Omni staff went above and beyond for us to have a wonderful meeting, even though we were competing for space with an NBA team staying in the hotel. I don't normally get my hopes up about conference hotels, but the hotel absolutely exceeded my expectations, and everyone at the conference raved about it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Person2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The is the best of the LA hotels I have stayed in recently. The rooms are beautiful and clean and recently updated. The hotel seems to be a little quieter than some of the others in the area (in a good way) but still has the same amenities and feel. I would recommend, and will stay here again when visiting LA!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kfitzy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews