We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$188
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$249
US$237
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$296
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
BLVD Hotel & Spa(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Magic Castle Hotel(Los Angeles)
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
W Hollywood(Los Angeles)
US$284
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$286
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,328)
Filter reviews
1,328 results
Traveller rating
687
413
129
54
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
687
413
129
54
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupper buildingseparate buildingsgetty museumbel airsanta monicavalet parkingsunset boulevardvalet staffrooms are largemain lobbyjunior suitebeverly hillspool area isrodeo drivenice poolwest hollywoodfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,328 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I’ve stayed here 2x in the last month for business trips. The staff were exceptionally nice. Well-kept grounds and tasteful decor. Doesn’t feel super cookie cutter. A peaceful oasis in the middle of the city. Convenient to the Beverly Hills area. Good amenities. Wish I had had time to take advantage of more- like the pool and gym facilities. Will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank larissa948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Visited on estate business, beautiful rooms, big luxurious bath tub. We ordered room service and the food was amazing. Tiffany provided excellent customer service, helping make our stay a 5 Star visit, making sure our questions and needs were met quickly and favorably. Would definitely return!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank brandelynmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed my experience here at Lux Hotel, my one night stay was so relaxing. The rooms are by far the most cleanest and most comfortable. The bed was perfect for relaxing, the huge soaking bathtub was a nice treat, and the spacious patio was really fantastic!
Hudith, was the most friendly and helpful manager ever, she was so lovely and she left a great first impression on me, which made my hotel stay the most pleasant! She couldn’t have been more sweet, attending along with a helpful suggestions, and room upgrade recommendations, and facilitating an early check in. I was very pleased with my stay, and although short and sweet this time, I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank meisha g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

This is a beautiful property with big, quiet, comfortable rooms. The hotel had everything needed and was close to the freeway so very easy to get around LA. Service was great. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank EGI94040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly located for Beverly Hills, Bel Air, Brentwood etc. There are some good shops with nice cafes and restaurants and grocery store a couple of miles away down in Brentwood. And it’s position next to the freeway means everywhere else is super accessible. 20 mins to Van Nuys, 30 to Burbank, 30 to downtown, 30 to LAX, 20 to Rodeo Drive

Lovely gardens, great food, friendly staff. Clever in room tablet thingy to order stuff such as car from the valet, room service etc though the taxi I ordered never arrived despite getting confirmation.

I stayed in a King room and it was a good size and the bed was really comfortable. Nice bathroom, decent toiletries, lovely robe and fluffy towels.

Minor grumbles: there was some slight road noise but you get that everywhere in LA;

And the shower was inexplicably short with a fixed shower head about 4ft high so you have to contort to wash your hair. Goodness knows how a 6ft man would manage - my colleague said he struggled!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jules_Bright0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews