We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,273)
Filter reviews
1,273 results
Traveller rating
596
401
144
79
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
596
401
144
79
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hollywood hills korea town floor to ceiling windows k town roy choi bare concrete korean food hollywood sign trendy hotel purple line blackout shades wilshire blvd rooms are small lobby bar cool vibe room facing higher floor
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,273 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

We came in for my boyfriends birthday to have a weekend away from home. The hotel itself is beautiful and the room was very modern and lovely. I loved the artistic atmosphere of the hotel and the amenities were great! View from the room was gorgeous. We had dinner at openaire and it may have been the best meal of my life! The hotel is close to convenience stores and many other restaurants around in Korea town which is a great area to explore.

We had some minor issues with checking in and had to wait around 30 mins but the staff was kind and friendly and it didn’t feel too long. Overall a great stay !

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Greeniunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickG_LINE_LA, Guest Relations Manager at The LINE LA, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2019

Dear Greeniunia,

Thank you for taking the opportunity to offer such glowing feedback from your recent stay. It is a great pleasure to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us.

We are thrilled to hear we succeeded in meeting your expectations and were able to be part of a memorable experience for you both.

It's wonderful to know you enjoyed your experience at Openaire. Openaire features locally crafted dishes by native Angeleno and two-star Michelin Chef, Josiah Citrin, which gives a new outlook and taste on LA food!

We appreciate your insight on Sean Knibb’s creative design of The Hotel; it is truly a privilege to have worked with such an innovator of our time.

Again, thank you for your kind words and patronage. It was such a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more future stays.

Warmest Regards,
Senior Guest Experience Manager
Amanda Osborn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2019 via mobile

I stayed at the line hotel on a Friday night and was very unimpressed. The hotel needs better windows or something as you can hear a ton of street noise, traffic, sirens, etc. This made it very difficult to sleep, so we ended up running the AC all night to drown out the noise. To make things worse, the beds are extremely uncomfortable

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ecpfeiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickG_LINE_LA, Public Relations Manager at The LINE LA, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback from your recent stay.

I am very sorry to hear of the challenges you experienced with the outside noise. We completely understand that the noise tends to be too much for some. We do everything in our means to control the noise level and it sounds like we did not succeed on this occasion. Please feel free to contact a member of our Guest Experience Team the next time you book with us. We will personally look after your reservation to ensure you are placed into a quieter room type.

Please know, this is not reflective of our operation standards or wishes. However, it is evident that we failed to deliver you with the true LINE experience.

Please feel free to contact a member of our Guest Experience Team the next time you book with us; we will personally take responsibility of your reservation and ensure you are placed in a quieter room type.

Warmest Regards,
Senior Guest Experience Manager
Amanda Osborn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2019

The Line is my favorite place to stay whenever I am in LA. The central location, vibrancy and diversity of Koreatown, all the nearby bars and restaurants; the staff is incredible, friendly, helpful, and attentive. The experience managers are amazing -- they work hard to ensure guests have a great stay. The hotel has a chic gift shoppe, restaurant, and of course Alfred coffee in the lobby. It's great to have a poolside drink in nice weather. The rooms are modern, industrial, contemporary, and I love the decor; I love staying on the Hollywood hills side for the incredible view.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shinesays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickG_LINE_LA, Guest Relations Manager at The LINE LA, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Dear shinesays,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to let us know about your recent stay.

It is a great pleasure to hear we succeeded in meeting your expectations.

We certainly take a great amount of care in being able to offer a more personalized take on guest service and strive to make all of our guests stays memorable.

Thank you again for taking note of all of our hard work and attention to detail.

It was such a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to extending a warm welcome back on your next visit.

Best Wishes,
Senior Guest Experience Manager
Amanda Osborn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2019 via mobile

The main asset of the hotel is the view, that’s it.
So unless you want to watch at your window all the time, just pass.
The room are dirty, old, not well designed.
It’s also very loud, we woke up few times because of the noise outside.
Also the staff is quite unfriendly, and at the restaurant it’s clearly chaotic... having your bill when you’re still eating is not cool.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank XavierGalant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickG_LINE_LA, Guest Relations Manager at The LINE LA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2019

Dear Xavier,

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback from your recent stay.

I am very sorry to hear of the challenges you faced with the cleanliness of your room. I will be sure to pass this feedback along to the Director of Housekeeping to insure this issue is rectified.

I am also very sorry to hear of the challenges you experienced with the outside noise. We completely understand that the noise tends to be too much for some. We do everything in our means to control the noise level and it sounds like we did not succeed on this occasion.

Please know, this is not reflective of our operation standards or wishes. However, it is evident that we failed to deliver you with the true LINE experience.

I only hope you can accept our sincere apologies for these inexcusable mishaps and that this experience has not tainted your impression of our hospitality as a whole.

Please feel free to contact a member of our Guest Experience Team the next time you book with us; we will personally take responsibility of your reservation.

Warmest Regards,
Senior Guest Experience Manager
Amanda Osborn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2019

terrific location. but a very different hotel look and feel . all concrete .. staff was exceptional . food surrounding the hotel was varied . rooms were very different ...stark & clean and great views . traffic souns from the street get used too.

Room tip: ask about street noise
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickG_LINE_LA, Guest Relations Manager at The LINE LA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2019

Dear Lee S,

We are beyond grateful for the time you have taken to share your lovely feedback with us.

We pride ourselves on an enlightened level of guest service and strive to deliver that and more to you while visiting us here at the LINE LA. It is a delight to learn we succeeded in meeting your expectations.

Again, Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to giving you a warm welcome back very soon.

All the best,
Senior Guest Experience Manager
Amanda Osborn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews