We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
456
138
66
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
456
138
66
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dio deka silicon valley san jose beautiful hotel room service pool area continental breakfast small balcony gas fireplace underground parking king suite mountain winery business trip nice pool home away from home housekeeping staff yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Although our stay was very pleasant and the suite we had was kept clean and tidy, a few small points should be noted. The beds are hard, if you are a lightweight person.
The fans in bathroom area were noisy and could be heard through the walls.
The ‘grab and go’ breakfast was disappointing, yoghurt being the only healthy option. Really miss some simple savoury foods like brown bread or rolls and cheese, instead of the unhealthy sweet cakes and cereals that were offered.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CliveRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

I had a nice and spacious suite with all the amenities you'd come to expect from a place like this.
On a business trip, it is important to sleep well, have a nice bathroom and to be able to get some work done - 5 stars on all accounts.
Breakfast was quite frugal, I'd like to have more choices.
For a gym, there is access to a spot very much nearby. Upside: it is a lot better than most gyms in Hotels, downside is that you have to do a little walk. Upside far outweighs the downside.
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Recommended.

Room tip: Second Building in the back, choose 2nd Floor.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spirou141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Really nice and comfortable hotel. Staff is super friendly and helpful. While this trip was for business, I would definitely come back for a pleasure trip. Well located in Los Gatos so that you're within walking distance of nice little restaurants and shopping. Short drive up into the Big Basin Redwood State Park which is simply beautiful.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjsadler58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

We spent two nights in this nice hotel, not far from the hot spots of the Silicon Valley. Hotel and surroundings are quiet, staff is friendly. Dio Deka Restaurant in the hotel is highly recommended, Hellenic cuisine with great steaks. Rooms are comfortable but a bit outdated, it’s time to change at least the carpets.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Donrodolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

We had a king suite which was very comfortable and nice having a separate room as one of us got up early and the other slept. Staff was very friendly and anxious to help. Parking can be a problem if you arrive during dinner hours (on-site restaurant). Also the continental breakfast while included with the room, was pretty basic. Location is an easy walk to downtown. Overall good hotel and we will go back.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Art6161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews