We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Kananaskis Country
Reviewed 8 October 2017

I LOVE the location but it is very unfortunate that there are so few options when it comes to somewhere to stay especially if you don't want to camp. We stayed at the main lodge. The service was terrible. The room wasn't properly cleaned the towels weren't replaced so we had to call down for towels: the tea wasn't replenished so we had to call down for tea and cups and the beds weren't made all they did was just straighten the covers and when we got into bed the sheets were all bunched up. the kleenix was empty and wasn't replenished and the paper cups from our tea weren't thrown away.
The restaurant couldn't cope with anything than with it half full. We made a reservation and were told to come back later because it was too busy and yet the maitre d was selling someone take out and that is why he couldn't seat us.
I left my purse in the lobby and when I went to the desk to ask if anyone had found it I was very rudely spoken to by Sophia. I went back to my room and looked for my purse again and then went back downstairs and asked for the manager. Another person at the desk by the name of Lexi overheard the conversation and immediately went to get my purse. Not great customer service!!!!!
Maybe they don't pay their staff properly because they really aren't great when you need something. For the money we paid I am appalled at the poor service we got.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pheff_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joannacatherine, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for sharing this with us and bringing it to our attention. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service to our guests and I'm sorry to learn this didn't occur during your stay. Rest assured, we've shared this with our team to ensure it was an isolated incident.

If there's anything else you'd like to share, you're welcome to contact me anytime. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Kananaskis in the future!

Kind Regards,
Joanna Gregson
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge
joannag@lodgeatkananaskis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 1,198 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017

We checked in on a Friday for a two night stay at the end of September. The hotel staff found our reservation and got us checked in very quickly.

The property consists of several buildings located in K Country, which is a short drive from Calgary. Lodgings, conference facilities, shops, restaurants, and pubs are all part of this small self-contained village. There are lots of hiking trails and wonderful views to enjoy. We are already planning a return trip for next year.

Room Tip: Stay away from the main entrances to avoid tour buses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank S2691JCphilipm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joannacatherine, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Good Day;

We're thrilled to hear you're already planning your return visit! Our Nordic Spa will be open in early 2018, so hopefully you have time to enjoy some blissful R&R during your stay.

Kind Regards,
Joanna Gregson
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge
joannag@lodgeatkananaskis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here almost a full week and enjoyed the spacious room, the position and the cleanliness. However, we appreciated much less certain details such as very poor and rushed service at the pub, pricy and average quality of the meals in general, unstable internet connection and the fire alarm going off at 4am for 30 minutes ...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank chibakun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joannacatherine, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and highlighting some areas that we can improve on. Although we failed to deliver a flawless experience during your week long stay, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Kananaskis in the future!

Warm Regards,
Joanna Gregson
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge
joannag@lodgeatkananaskis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Travelled to Kananaskis for a family gathering and booked into the John Palliser section of this property. Rooms are nice but small. No Restaurant in this section but just a few minutes to the main Lodge. Lobby is great to sit and relax by a real wood burning fire and steps away from the Village Rim Trail. A nice quite location in the spring and fall. Busy in Summer and Winter and lots of tour buses in the Fall. Still worth a few nights and right in the heart f amazing photographic opportunities. New Spa under construction but not near this section of the resort

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Buddi2365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen D, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Buddi2365,

Thank you for your comments: I am glad that you seemed to have had such a great time in our beautiful Rocky Mountain getaway!
The Lodge is a little spread out as you might expect in such a location as this, yet the buildings are just a brief two minute walk from each other, so hopefully not too much of a stretch, especially when you get to see the wonderful views that surround us!
The new Nordic Spa, is also accessible from the main lodge as well as from the outside. This magnificent new facility will be worth all and any effort to get to it I can assure you , we're hoping it will be open before this year is out!
I hope that you will come out and take a look!
Once again, thank you for your review, they are always appreciated.
Stephen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

My wife and I en route to Canmore recently visited the Market Cafe situated within the Delta Lodge Hotel. This facility has been renovated recently and proved very comfortable with free wifi, phone/computer charging facilities and very pleasant seating. The cafe offers very reasonably priced food (muffins. pastries,sandwiches etc) and coffee. We found the staff (Duncan and Drew) extremely helpful and courteous. Well worth a visit

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dmj27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joannacatherine, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear dmj27;

Thank you for your review. We'll be sure to recognize Duncan & Drew on your behalf and hope you'll come back to visit us again soon!

Kind Regards,
Joanna Gregson
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge
joannag@lodgeatkananaskis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kananaskis Country hotels
22.8 km away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
22.9 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
24.0 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.4 km away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
15.9 km away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,153 reviews
25.2 km away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#12 of 28 in Canmore
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge

Address: 1 Centennial Drive, Alberta TOL 2H0, Canada (Formerly Delta Hotels Kananaskis Lodge)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kananaskis Country
#7 Family Hotel in Kananaskis Country
#10 Business Hotel in Kananaskis Country
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kananaskis Country
Price Range: RM623 - RM1,454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best of the Canadian Rockies by treating yourself to an unforgettable getaway at Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge. Showcasing an incomparable location in gorgeous Kananaskis Village along with a wealth of first-class amenities, our resort hotel in Kananaskis, Alberta Canada delights business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kananaskis Lodge
Kananaskis Hotel
Delta Lodge At Kananaskis
Delta Hotel Kananaskis Village
Kananaskis Delta
Delta Kananaskis Village
Delta Kananaskis Hotel
Delta Kananaskis Lodge
Lodge At Kananaskis
Kananaskis Village Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing