We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Native Hotel(Malibu)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The M Malibu(Malibu)
Free cancellation until 30/07
US$252
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Surfrider Malibu(Malibu)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
US$169
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills(Agoura Hills)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anza Hotel(Calabasas)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
365
144
42
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
144
42
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarbon beachocean frontvalet parkinghigh tideoceanfront roomturn down servicelounge chairssound of the wavessanta monicagas fireplacebeautiful roommini barworth every pennybalcony doorgreat restaurantthe pacific coast highwayprivate beach
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I took my girl friends to the Malibu Beach Inn during the carmageddon weekend. We enjoyed every single minute. The food was amazing, the views were breathtaking, and the service was 5 star. This is better than staying in some swanky cheesy commercial hotel. Worth every dollar.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllaCamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malibubeachinn, Public Relations Manager at Malibu Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2011

Thank you so much for sharing a weekend with us this summer! We're delighted to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay immensely! We always love the opportunity to welcome our Malibu neighbors and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! - The Malibu Beach Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

While visiting universities, we stayed with three teenagers in adjoining rooms 309 and 310. The service was amazing. The accommodations were beautiful. Every room has a beautiful view of the beach. The food presentation at the restaurant exemplary, and every dish we ordered was tasty as well as appealing.

Service at this hotel appears seamless. Our only complaint was when one of the service hosts laughed to himself when we asked where a convenience store might be. After all, this is Malibu. However, teenagers prefer cheetoes to the mini bar! :)

We would stay here again. The views and service are worth the steep price.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soonertourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malibubeachinn, Public Relations Manager at Malibu Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2011

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, and thank you sharing your experience with us! We're so delighted to hear that (most) everything met your expectations and we apologize if our response to any request came across as anything less than helpful. I assure you that many of us stop by convenience stores and enjoy cheetoes now and again as well! :) We truly appreciate your kind and honest feedback, and we look forward to the opportunity to host you and your family again soon! - The Malibu Beach Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

After booking a room at a bed and breakfast in Malibu (will write a scathing review on that at another time...) and promptly checking out, we didn't have a lot of choices as Malibu doesn't have many hotel rooms. So, we called the Malibu Beach Inn and checked in for a few nights. Our experience couldn't have been better. People were friendly, I was expecting attitude for some reason but none was to be found. The room was spotless and very well appointed- loved the fireplace. The view, needless to say, was stunning. My favorite part was the breakfast. Not sure why, but it was so good! Even though I live in Malibu I will always look for an excuse to stay here.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
5  Thank MalbuMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malibubeachinn, Public Relations Manager at Malibu Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2011

Thank you so much for choosing Malibu Beach Inn and sharing your experience with us! We're delighted to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations in many ways! (And we're so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience elsewhere!) We always love the opportunity to welcome our Malibu neighbors and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon! - The Malibu Beach Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Once again, we had an amazing stay at the Malibu Beach Inn. I continue to love the design of this hotel. The queen oceanfront rooms are beautiful, cozy, and inviting, and the small public spaces are breathtaking.

While I adore the beauty and comfort of the rooms, what sets this hotel apart from others in the Santa Monica/Malibu area is the consistent excellence of the service. We were greeted warmly from the moment we arrived, and made to feel welcome over and over again. The valet/bell desk attendants are friendly and efficient. The front desk staff treated us as returning family members, and went out of their way to attend to our special requests. They were relentlessly cordial, friendly, and helpful. In addition, this hotel has a fantastic guest relations manager - Krista Kim - who greeted us by name and warmly welcomed us back.

We had oceanfront connecting rooms which were always exactingly clean and lovingly cared for. The food at the Malibu Beach inn, in the restaurant as well as through room service, was top notch. (Nicholas Eckerman, Director of Food and Beverage for the hotel personally delivered our order one evening). Cocktails in the bar are handmade and deftly poured. We had a breakfast and dinner from room service, dinner with a guest in the restaurant, and breakfast for five on the terrace one morning. In each case, the service was spot on, and the food was beautifully prepared and served.

This is easily my favorite hotel in Southern California.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TerrellMarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malibubeachinn, Public Relations Manager at Malibu Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Malibu Beach Inn! We're delighted to receive such glowing feedback and we always love to hear that everything met or exceeded a guest's expectations. Your feedback is so very much appreciated and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon! - The Malibu Beach Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

We had 2 rooms in this hotel - one for Mom & Dad and one for the teenagers. The rooms both had noises, ours was coming from the air conditioner or heat vent. I have a hard time sleeping with that type of noise. My kids did not have a problem or my husband. The rooms are big and they are done with nice bedding and in a tasteful manner. The location is of the hotel is beautiful - right on the beach. They have a good restaurant overlooking the beach - we ate breakfast there and it was very good. Good friendly service by everyone in the hotel. Everything would of been a solid 4 star - except for the noisy ventilation system - which kept me from a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAKarenOrangeCounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malibubeachinn, General Manager at Malibu Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2011

Thank you so much sharing your experience of your recent stay at Malibu Beach Inn. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the property, but we're also sorry to hear that your experience wasn't without flaw. We appreciate your constructive feedback and suggestions, as it allows us to learn from your first-hand experience and correct any issues going forward. We do hope that we'll have the opportunity to host you and your family again in the future! - The Malibu Beach Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews