We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The M Malibu(Malibu)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Native Hotel(Malibu)
US$424
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aja Malibu(Malibu)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
367
146
42
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
146
42
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarbon beachocean fronthigh tideoceanfront roomvalet parkingturn down servicesound of the wavessanta monicaworth every pennygas fireplacebeautiful roomboutique hotelbalcony doorgreat restaurantmini barthe pacific coast highwayprivate beach
Filter
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Another one night stay on business and loved the location of this hotel. Kat at the front desk was great to deal with and made sure we got a room as soon as it was ready after being very early for check-in. The room was extremely clean and very good size, excellent bathroom and shower as well. I got to sit in the chair and enjoy the gas fireplace for a short time, I also appreciated how the room is setup, very cool looking place overall. My only complaint would be that you could hear the person in the next room coughing, seems as though the walls could use a bit more soundproofing.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epTravelerBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malibubeachinn, Guest Relations Manager at Malibu Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Thank you so much sharing your experience of your recent stay at Malibu Beach Inn! It was a pleasure to host you, and we're so happy to hear that you had an opportunity to enjoy your time here, even though your stay was short. We hope to see you again in the future! - The Malibu Beach Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Overcharged $70.00 for a book and snacks of which we did not use. Watch your bank statement close. We were in the room 8 hours only. Sofabed is horrible, valet charge of $27.00 per night high as you aren't given a choice on parking. Room was over the restaurant which was suppose to close at !0:00pm but last people didn't leave till close to midnight. Room cramped for three people. Restaurant setup started at 6:00 in the morning. Made for a short nights sleep. Too much noise for cost.

Room Tip: Make sure room is not over restaurant
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malibubeachinn, Guest Relations Manager at Malibu Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Welcome to TripAdvisor! We’re sorry to hear that your stay at our property didn’t meet your expectations. We take our guests' feedback very seriously, so we appreciate you taking the time to compose and share your thoughts with us. We will certainly consider your input and make any necessary adjustments. If we may be of further assistance, please be encouraged to contact us at 310.456.6444. Thank you, The Malibu Beach Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

The Hotel was Very clean and inviting. The Staff was so helpful and caring. I stayed at the hotel with my two young sons and we enjoyed every minute. The food was delicious and very fresh.

Room Tip: People with young children should get the pier view, because you also get a view of the traffic. My kids loved watching the ocean and the cars.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rocio v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malibubeachinn, Guest Relations Manager at Malibu Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your enthusiam for our property! We're so delighted to hear that everything met or exceeded your expectations. We truly appreciate your wonderful review and we look forward to the opportunity to host you and your boys again in the future! - The Malibu Beach Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We've been looking for this kind of wave sound for years. Only negative is the $26 parking fee. Otherwise it was a perfect couple of days spent here while our house was tented for termites.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank compulvisetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malibubeachinn, Guest Relations Manager at Malibu Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. It was an absolute pleasure to serve you and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future! - The Malibu Beach Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Just returned from a stay at Malibu Beach Inn. The room was nice and the beach was great. The restuarant was also good- though service was slow. The desk staff however were uninformed. I booked spa treatments for a group at Cure spa (great by the way) on the recommendation of the hotel. On the day of, the hotel staff had no idea where the spa they recommend was! They consulted 3 different staff members and then gave us walking directions in the complete opposite direction of the spa. The next day we had a similar experience when we asked for a local restaurant to lunch at. The sound of the waves crashing may have made is all worth while but for the cost of the room, I expected better service. The exception was the housekeeping staff who were, prompt, accommodating and nice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willtherebecake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malibubeachinn, Guest Relations Manager at Malibu Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Welcome to TripAdvisor! We’re sorry to hear that your stay at our property didn’t meet your expectations. We always do our best to ensure that our guests receive outstanding service and a wonderful experience. We consider our guests' feedback very seriously, and we utilize the comments to perfect our service from a firsthand experience. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to compose and share your feedback and we’ll review the necessary adjustments. Thank you, The Malibu Beach Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews