We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pulled pork makes me happy!”
Review of Simmzy's

Simmzy's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: A local pub that serves artisan foods, craft beers and small production wines.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The pulled pork sandwich was well-recommended by the bartender. I enjoyed every single bite. Dishes are sold a-la-carte but I didn't need fries. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hostess had a spot for my bags as I was carrying luggage from the airport during a long layover. Highly recommend if you get a chance.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Marissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We were here in november and couldn’t wait to come back. Very good food and friendly service! Best shrimp salad I‘v had so far. Absolute recommendation!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank J1713NEclaudiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We were starving after a long walk exploring the area, and found this gem 10 min before kitchen closed Wednesday night. We ordered the shrimp salad and chicken burger and shoestring fries. The food was served in less than 15 min and was absolutely delicious and fresh. The salad had real orange as opposed to canned like many places serve. The sizzling chicken breast burger was perfect with the havarti cheese, sliced avocado and tomato. The apple filled donut is something you must absolutely try- Its filled with real apple chunks and topped with caramel and ice cream.
It’s also worth mentioning this place is open later than other restaurants in the area. In fact it was the only place open in the vicinity, so if you need a late night bite, head there fast!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank AKEKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

The food was absolutely awesome! The server made us feel like we were at home! It is a nice friendly, local atmosphere inside. Nice selection of items on the menu.
Will definitely be back!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matthew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Local LA brews on tap. Great burgers! Always packed but worth the wait. This place rocks. Tight fit though.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank profaudioguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Simmzy's also viewed

 

Been to Simmzy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing