We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, Standard Asian Food”
Review of Luu's Chicken Bowl

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Luu's Chicken Bowl
Ranked #46 of 190 Restaurants in Manteca
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I've come in here a few times to try out the bowls and have been disappointed every time with the quality of the food. While the prices are good, the food is usually overcooked and the meat is not very good quality. The restaurant is usually a mess too, so I don't ever eat there.

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BigD_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I love this place. I don't know why but it's better than the two in Stockton. Granted the restaurant needs some better cleaners for the tables but the food is delish, affordable and fast.

Thank LovelyLou777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We get Teriyaki Bowls from here quite often. The chicken is grilled. Comes with rice, cabbage, broccoli, and carrots. Vegetables are steamed. Tastes delicious and is a sizable portion. Basic bowl with white rice is $4.39.

Date of visit: April 2014
Thank Travelsaloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

when it's time to get take out, my husband usually pipes up with "How 'bout Luu's"? he cannot get enough chicken and rice with teriyaki sauce....
for me it is rice and the veggies....the chicken is tasty, too so I steal a hunk or two from hubby's bowl when he's not looking. sssh, don't tell!

Date of visit: October 2012
Thank mary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This place could use a good powerwashing. Ive eaten here a couple of times and although it tasted ok, each time I came home with a gut ache. Never again. The place just feels gritty. Would hate to do a pest inspection here....

Date of visit: July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Luu's Chicken Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing