We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Mariposa
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Trees Lodge(Yosemite National Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariposa Lodge(Mariposa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Inn(Mariposa)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
64
17
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
17
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main houseb brich historya lovely staydianawilliehostspamperedyosemiteparkgetawaycottage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We spent 5 days at this beautiful antique laden B & B; Diana and Willie were great hosts, not only were the breakfasts superb, but Willy was also a great tour guide, which gave us a multitude of things to see and do in Mariposa, Yosemite Park and surrounding country side. They are also well informed history buffs and antique collectors. Willie and Diana are uniquely suited to hosting visitors and do a tremendous job of making guests feel comfortable and welcome. They went well beyond the call of duty to ensure that our stay was memorable.

We stayed in the Country Cottage, delightfully furnished with antiques and very private.

We highly recommend the Meadow Creek Ranch B & B.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L9575CBbenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Diana and Willy are a lovely couple, exceptionally welcoming , friendly and chatty. They could not have been more helpful in making suggestions for where to eat or go, not just in Yosemite but in the surrounding area too. We took the Garden Room for 3 nights which is very cosy and just our sort of place, full of character and old fashioned furniture - including the carved oak Queen bed which is exceptionally fine and very comfy but also exceptionally high off the ground! We did not need the spare bed except to store our luggage. The breakfasts were out of this world. After a lovely bowl of very fresh fruit, on the first day we were served the most divine blueberry pancakes, on the second scrambled egg with ham, onion, asparagus tomato, mushroom, peppers and two types of salsa, and on the third French toast with maple syrup - yum!!. All impossible to resist! We could have stayed chatting all day too but Yosemite called. Some have noted the long drive there but I can honestly say we did not find that a problem at all. If we lived closer we could imagine becoming great friends with this couple - which is something we've never said about a B & B before! We cannot recommend Meadow Creek too highly and will certainly stay ther if we visit Yosemite again (highly likely).

Room Tip: We had the Garden Room and this was lovely
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jaycee-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015

My partner and I stayed at the Meadow Creek Ranch B&B for the first two nights of our trip to California in February. We arrived late in the evening, direct from our flight from the UK. After an awful drive from SF airport due to terrible traffic, we finally arrived five hours later. I had warned Diana that we may be late arriving so we had all the info we needed to get into our room. We stayed in Garden Gate.

We would have happily stayed much longer. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was superb (eggs with various additions one day, pancakes the next, with fruit and juice and coffee and muffins too I think both days) - plenty to eat and delicious. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. It was comfortable and relaxing.

We visited Yosemite from the Meadow Creek Ranch and had a really lovely day there. If we'd had more time we would happily have had multiple days into the park from this great base.

My partner found a shared interest in cars with Willie. That was an added bonus for him :-) The history of the b&b was really interesting too. Diana let me use her mobile phone to book another b&b at our destination (Sequoia National Park).

I wish we could have stayed longer and I'm sorry that it's taken me so long to post a review!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birminghamkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

A lady friend and I stayed at this place over New Years and we couldn't have asked for a nicer spot to ring in the new year. The room in which we stayed, Garden Gate, was spacious yet cozy and gave us a good deal of privacy. The property itself was very nice, expansive and historic. You really can see the stars and listen to the silence at night. It's a very pleasant drive to Yosemite and only a bit away from Mariposa. The owners are also very hospitable people and they cook a fine breakfast. The shower is a bit small but it fit one without issue. People who hate the cold might find the rooms a bit chilly but 15 minutes with the heat on will fix it. Overall, a real steal if you are looking for a gold country get away.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Powellio828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilcoxen, Owner at Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2015

I'm so glad you got warm & cozy in the room with such cold weather! Thanks for making Meadow Creek Ranch part of your New Year starting out happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014

We had a lovely stay in this B&B with the Wilcoxens. They are wonderful hosts, very down to earth. We stayed in the Chicken Coop - it was very nice but the air conditioner could not keep up with the unexpected warmer weather. We enjoyed sitting outside a bench that night watching the stars come out and listening to nature's nightlife awaken. Breakfast in the morning was great and they even provided some gluten-free alternatives for us. We enjoyed chatting with our hosts before heading out for our adventures planned for the day. Our stay was a very pleasant, personal and cozy alternative to a hotel.

Room Tip: There is Wi-Fi but the reception was really limited to right near the main house - we really didn't even want/need it here.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SandiW063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews